We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Moroccan food”
Review of Etoile Marocaine

Etoile Marocaine
Ranked #1,542 of 20,186 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $51
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: 8th Arr. - Elysee
Description: Located in Paris just a stone's throw from the prestigious Champs Elysées, is this great Moroccan restaurant offering a setting reminiscent of a Thousand and One Nights. Enjoy an array of Eastern dishes such as cous cous, pastillas(sweet meat pies), barbecued lamb and a great variety of tajines, all at more than affordable prices, particularly considering the location of the restaurant. The red and gold décor will transport you away to another land
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Liked the food and ambience. Good service. Vegetarian
The Moroccan interiors are also well done. Worth a try when you visit Paris,

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank jrajmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Very slow service, bland food, tight squished seating. It's got a great location next to champs elysse. Hopefully someone else will find better use of it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 519navidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

I like this place. It’s near Champs Elysées where our hotel was located. We were there at 7pm and we were seated directly. The staff is very friendly and food very good. We tried lamb couscous and tajin with plum, everything was excellent. You can have vegetables and ‘semoule’ as much as you want which is great because I love vegetables with couscous. “Atay” (their traditional green tea with fresh mint) is a must. Prices are reasonable since it’s located near ChampsElysees.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank 851yaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

wonderful Moroccan meal



great service.

Delicious dish, huge portion

I recommended tajin lamb with lemon and olive and the star lamb with coscous its really amazing.

Great Marocaine restaurant, I recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank BashayerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Ordered lamb and artichokes tagine (to be ordered with the side of couscous) and the meat was great, sadly the artichokes did not taste of much. Room full of smoke, ventilation should work better.
Overall positive experience for a change, but not going to go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank 579alessiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etoile Marocaine also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Etoile Marocaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing