We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great when on expenses”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Auberge dab

L'Auberge dab
Ranked #828 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill, French, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Passy
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great when on expenses”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have been a few times to this place and always enjoyed the food. This week I was in the "outside" part in a kind of lean-to tent side to the restaurant. It was generally great except folks can smoke in there - kinda spoilt it for me. And the waiters were too busy to wait - we had plates almost thrown on the table, constant rude interruptions and if you needed something you had to wait till it was convenient for them. That aside the food was excellent - much seafood and great classics. Eat inside if you want a smoke free environment I think and better service from my previous trips.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank effingpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    390
    135
    67
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good sea food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Nicely located near the metro, very nice restaurant with good choice of sea food. Good service and. Good prices. It s better to book it

Helpful?
Thank vigri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Phenomenal dining experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just a great French dining experience.
Aloof yet professional waiters, excellent Food.
Try it!

Helpful?
Thank frequentflyer197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved the brasserie atmosphere”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by my hotel nearby for dinner with a colleague. I loved the atmosphere and decor! Upon entering there is a strong aroma of fish, which is not surprising, as they feature seafood. We were seated at a small table that was nice with leather tufted banquets which provided a cozy feel. They have a substantial menu, but the only vegetarian item was a mozzarella/tomato salad. They do offer a vegetable variety plate off-menu that was simple but good. My colleague ordered a bottle of Chablis Premier Cru that I must say was one of the most delicious wines that I have had. It was a Sunday night and they were busy, and the service was a bit sketchy (perhaps because they were busy). We weren't there to linger long, and all in all it was a good place for a business dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demi-Sec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Seafood Lovers”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Went with a local friend from our near by hotel to have a taste of a good see food mainly mussels, we ordered the famous mix see platter served in a two level tower , food was so fresh and good, I do recommend this restaurant for seafood lovers and I do recommend to reserve a very good location table a way from the door entrance and not at the far end of restaurant

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge dab also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Auberge dab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing