We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Auberge dab

L'Auberge dab
Ranked #865 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill, French, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Passy
Level Contributor
168 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Phenomenal dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just a great French dining experience.
Aloof yet professional waiters, excellent Food.
Try it!

Helpful?
Thank frequentflyer197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    383
    135
    67
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved the brasserie atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by my hotel nearby for dinner with a colleague. I loved the atmosphere and decor! Upon entering there is a strong aroma of fish, which is not surprising, as they feature seafood. We were seated at a small table that was nice with leather tufted banquets which provided a cozy feel. They have a substantial menu, but the only vegetarian item was a mozzarella/tomato salad. They do offer a vegetable variety plate off-menu that was simple but good. My colleague ordered a bottle of Chablis Premier Cru that I must say was one of the most delicious wines that I have had. It was a Sunday night and they were busy, and the service was a bit sketchy (perhaps because they were busy). We weren't there to linger long, and all in all it was a good place for a business dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Demi-Sec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Seafood Lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Went with a local friend from our near by hotel to have a taste of a good see food mainly mussels, we ordered the famous mix see platter served in a two level tower , food was so fresh and good, I do recommend this restaurant for seafood lovers and I do recommend to reserve a very good location table a way from the door entrance and not at the far end of restaurant

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I never write a review for a restaurant after the first time (unless it was so terrible that I want to warn people about that). After 5 (fantastic) meals it is time to give my opinion about Auberge dab. I was there at the end of August 2011 (lunch and dinner), December 2011 (dinner for two times) and June 2012 (dinner), So I tasted different seasonal menu. Except for one time, that I had a reservation for dinner and i went there with my husband, it always happened that I stopped there with no reservation and even at the rush hours (I mean at night, at 8 pm). People, always nice, seated me with no problem an i had a very good service. Of course, if you look for a nice table next to a romantic window, you better call for the reservation. Well about food, I can just say that it is superb. Menu does not offer a big choice, but everything is cooked at perfection and delicious. My last time I follow the maitre-d suggestion and got the main course of the day, swordfish on a layer of mashed potato: I can still taste it! Price not so high for the quality and appropriate for oysters. The brasserie is located at Port Mallot, convenient for the Convention Center, easy to reach by metro (metro stop Port Mallot, the restaurant is right there) or by a nice walk from Etoile

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetienj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can't recommend it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I wanted to believe the good reviews, but it just a mediocre experience. We were seated in the "tourist" dead end alley of the restaurant even though we mentioned that it looked like a poor table. We should have ended it there. Service was polite, but pushy. The biggest problem was that the food was poor - inexcusable for a Brasserie. Scallops were rubbery, risotto was mush, asperagus were overcooked, yes the sauce was cold as someone else noted, and my tuna was mediocre, etc. etc. It seemed as if our main courses sat for a long time under a hot lamp. We didn't try for dessert as we were already sufficiently disappointed. I can't recommend it. Oh - the place looks great, very misleading. I'd try somewhere else.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge dab also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Auberge dab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing