We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it used to be!”

L'Atelier De Joel Robuchon Saint-Germain
Ranked #1,556 of 20,148 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $57 - $206
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: 7th Arr. - Palais-Bourbon
Description: A concept wonderfully designed by Pierre-Yves Rochon, a kitchen countertop 40 seats allow customers to observe food preparation and select their menu according to their appetite as the menu offers classics as small portions . Here is how did L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon in Paris in 2003. In 2013, to celebrate its tenth anniversary, the Atelier de Joel Robuchon Saint-Germain has opened a salon where you can choose between the counter and the table. Through its team and its leader Axel Manes , L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon offers, the seasons exceptional cuisine in a friendly atmosphere and refined in an all red and black frame. L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon Saint-Germain become a fixture in the capital of world gastronomy and an address recognized by all gourmets.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We have been several times to this branch and were disappointed at our last visit.

It is a pretty expensive place to allow failures such as bringing dishes at different time to the table and keeping nearby spaces dirty after a long time the customers left. We were allocated to a table even if we have asked to seat on the counter corner.

Food is still very good but some of the dishes were served cold. They brought the wine after the food was served...

Bathroom area had a very bed smell...

Not sure if it deserves the 2 Michelin Stars - we had better experiences at the Etoile branch.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank TravelCoachOriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 253 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

It really is hard to beat this restaurant if you like haute cuisine, particularly if you are travelling on business or as a couple. It's not cheap but you will experience top notch service and fabulous food. Get a seat at the bar and you can watch the chefs prepare the food while you eat. Enjoy.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank woodsie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The most sophisticated food combinations allied to unexpected flavors. Plus, the architecture of the plates make this one an unforgettable experience. I suggest you choose the petit portion degustation, so you can try 3 different small portions of the delicious recipes of one of the best chefs around the world. Don't choose the wine, since the sommelier will give you the chance to taste different wines chosen particularly to finish the perfect flavor of the plates. To tell you the truth, this is my #1 restaurant around the world.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Cris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

If you are willing to spend big bucks, L'Atellier De Joel Robuchon (author of multiple cookbooks) is well-worth it. We had the tasting menu, without wine pairings, that was 12 courses, each amazingly delicious and beautifully presented. A delight for your senses! I only wish I had taken photos. Go if you are in Paris and can afford a Michelin-starred, great treat!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank wwalleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

The food is excellent !! They serve the BEST côtelettes d’agneau de lait I ever had and their fish carpaccio is out of this world. Too bad that it is always so complicated to get a reservation and even when you get one, they make you wait at the nearby hotel lobby to avoid crowding the restaurant entrance...

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Atelier De Joel Robuchon Saint-Germain also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Atelier De Joel Robuchon Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing