We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just divine!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Guy Savoy - MOVED

Restaurant Guy Savoy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $143
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Description: Restaurant Guy Savoy is an "inn for the 21st century," combining exquisite flavours and attentive service for a truly satisfying experience.The "Guy Savoy spirit" is built on the rigour of our teams, an insistence on traditional products, walls and tables adorned with art, and a wide selection of vintage wines.It makes our restaurant a magical place.
HK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just divine!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have done Guy Savoy on several occasions and not once have I had anything negative to say about it.
From the minute you enter the place, you are felt welcomed and given all the attention you may ever imagine needing... From being greeted by the Chef himself to the introduction of Maitre Hubert, every moment was one to enjoy.
The location is set in a sombre red and dark wood setting, none of the bling bling of other 3* I have dined in.
The service is perfect. You are never missing anything, your bread being added as you finish the previous one, water and wine poured without even noticing. Though there is an army of waiters looking after you, you never have the feeling of them crowding you.
The food is well, exceptionnal. From the oyster in its jelly, to the last bite of sweets that come with coffee, Guy Savoy creates an adventure through French cuisine. Of course, the soupe d'artichaux a la truffe noir with its exquisite brioche with truffle butter is well worth the visit.
An expensive dinner but one which stays forever (or at least until next time I dine there)! Thank you Guy for a true evening of pleasure!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seroshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    86
    48
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The definition of excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had a single day in Paris. We decided to go to the best restaurant we could get into. Unfortunately we did not have time for dinner - only lunch. Fortunately we found Guy Savoy.

This restaurant excels at everything. The service was beyond our wildest dreams. We decided to do a multi course lunch - it lasted 3.5 hours. It had over 17 courses. It was amazing.

A example would be that my wife did not hate, but did not love a food gras course. She wasn't going to say anything, the manager came rushing over (mind you we said nothing) and he swept the dish and grout us another course of foie gras prepared a completely different way. Amazing.

The sommelier was outstanding. The wine list is so large that they have its own table. He paired most of the major courses and did a fantastic job. So good that weeks later when I emailed begging for a listing of the exact wines - they sent it to me.

We have been privileged to eat at some of the best restaurants. This to me typifies the best a restaurant has to offer.

Helpful?
2 Thank JCollura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the very best in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I've gone two Guy Savoy on multiple personal and professional occasions and always felt welcome in a place where every possible effort to make everyone feel at ease. Hubert, is definitely a fantastic host.
The food is innovative, but always stays close to the main product of each course.
Also a perfect place to do wine pairing: Guy Savoy's menus are the perfect match for many wines.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DAAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPH
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dissapointing lunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I had read the reviews in here and had booked the special offer lunch to 110€/pers. We had 3 courses each. We ended up with a 327€ lunch including drinks. There was an army of waiters and that is too much for me, but I guess that is expected of a 3* restaurant.

The courses were beautiful put on the plates. But it never hit the quality and taste that we have tried at 1* restaurants in Denmark and US. I can understand what Danish top chefs are saying about stars. It is easier to get 3* in France than 1* outside France.

I would go another place for lunch at least.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Memorable meal in a lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

One of the best meals my wife and I have ever had - we went for the set 'degustation' menu and enjoyed every lovingly made and presented course. Staff were charming and discreet. The whole experience is not to be rushed and so you'll need to set aside the whole evening. It's well worth it.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GHDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Guy Savoy also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing