We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tourists welcome too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graindorge

Graindorge
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Graindorge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #206 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $54
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Makati, Manila
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tourists welcome too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very good wine list, excellent meal, nice touches like the cheese plate and the complimentary chocolate and pastries. But most of all, we will remember how our hostess Sophie made us feel very welcome - two Asian tourists in a room full of what seemed like mostly locals and regulars. As we were leaving, she couldn't resist asking us how on earth we found the place - I told her my secret, it was recommended by my co-employee who worked in Paris for many years. To get here, take the Metro and expect a walk of 5-10 minutes. Reservations highly recommended. I would definitely return here as this was one of our best memories of our 5 days in Paris.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Damiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    110
    19
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“everything a restaurant should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

if you are looking for warm welcome wonderful food and outstanding service that is efficient
and friendly without being obsequiouis then this is for you.
we ate there on consecutive nights it was that good. the next time we are in paris it will be our first port of call for dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikehaydon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flemish Haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Selected from the Michelin guide and a real treat. Small but perfectly formed, the restaurant represents a lovely way to end a tourists day in Paris.Beautiful Flemish inspired dishes served by knowledgeable friendly staff. A wine list which offered very affordable choices and an atmosphere of relaxed charm in which to savour them. Altogether a great combination of good food, excellent service and ambience creating real customer satisfaction.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flanderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food in a warm and friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We went there to celebrate our daughters graduation at an authentic French restaurant and we were delighted with our choice. We booked in advance as it was a Saturday night and the place was totally full. All four of us selected the set menu for Euro 35. The starters were great - I had a fresh herring. For the main course there was chicken beef and sole fish. All were very well presented and the flavours came thru. The desserts were creame brulle - again excellent. Do visit but book in advance

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruschawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris/london
Level Contributor
169 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“... food is good though, and so ?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Was there with 2 friends, table beside us was occuoied v-bya family between 65 and death, I feal guilty because the patraich wore a tie. I did not. He kept looking t me. At the other tables, brits, many, americans, professionals on expense bill...
Food was OK though, an excelent beer as a started, and a nice wine list. I had a waterzoi, a "sablé" and some kind of mix paté as a starter, that was in the fix menu at 35€, bill amounted at 65€ alltogether. If I had to choose, there are many othe rplace where I would prefer to go at that price.
Food was good though and menu is interesting, but waiter gave me starter of somebody else, brought it back to kitchen. He kept mixing thenefter. Food is good though, but decor is boring, and the staff pretend their place is chic: not it is not, it is only boring.
latogether, go there if you are an old couple with hip sof jewelry, if you are an engineer over 55, if you are a executive accountant, or if you wish to verifythat French cooking does exist North of Paris, or if you believe that a restaurant should be only about cooking.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank steph1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graindorge also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Graindorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing