We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment. Close to transport links”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Toilet
View
Hallways
Entrance
Pantry behind bar
Kitchen behind the bar
American kitchen
Entrée
wc
Weed-end flea market nearby
Weds and Sunday morning nearby
Weds and Sunday morning market nearby
Our street
Our street - The rare time when it snowed !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicola s
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment. Close to transport links”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely clean apartment with everything we required for a week. Beds were very comfortable and everyone slept well. Lots of storage in the bedrooms for hanging clothes and unpacking. 5 of us stayed and there was plenty of room for all of us. It was close to 2 metro stations and a good bus route providing good access to the whole of Paris. We went to Disneyland and it was an easy journey. Julia greeted us on arrival and provided us with lots of information for our stay. We would definitely stay again if we come back to Paris. Thank you Julia.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeraldV5
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a very nice classy apartment and had everything we needed. The apartment is equiped with all the necessary appliances to ease your stay . Close to the supermarket ,50 meters to the most stunning bread and pastry shop ,friendly people. Metro is close by ,with all the main attractions close by. Julia ,the host was very helpfull with information.
We will definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Cool place to stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Four blocks to each of 2 Metro stops, lots of neighbourhood cafes, boulangerie at end of block, excellent turnover. Julie is very helpful. There was a heatwave, the apartment stayed cool, big screen by Europe standards TV, excellent wifi, lots of kitchen amenites.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tobiasduc...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Nice and convenient”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The handover was very well organized, nice and clean rooms, close to metro station ... recommendation for a family or small group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traceyd11...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot speak highly enough of Julia and her apartment. Julia is extremely helpful before, during and after your stay. She gave easy instruction on how to get to the apartment from the airport and how to find the keys and gain access to the building. She contacted us before we left to arrange to meet us on arrival and she gave us her mobile number. You can email, text or call her with any queries and she is extremely helpful. We were a party of 6 females: myself and my 17 year old daughter, my daughter's two 17 year old best friends plus one of their mum's and 13 year old sister. The three best friends used the bunk bed in one bedroom as the lower bunk is a double. I used the double bed in the 2nd bedroom and the other mum and the 13 year old slept on the single sofa bed and double sofa bed in the lounge area. All the beds were very comfortable. Every thing you need is in the apartment: hairdryer, iron, bedding and towels (bedding and towels are stored under the double bed in the bedroom), tea towels, all kitchen cutlery, pans, cups, glasses, etc etc, everything you need. There is a washing machine if you need it. Separate loo to the bathroom. There is a TV, free Wifi, a telephone, microwave, fridge with small ample sized freezer. Julia leaves a huge diagram of the Metro network so that you can easily see where to go. There are two Metro stations at either end of the road and a nearby bus stop, all of which take you to all of the Paris attractions. The Metro is only 2 stops away from the RER line which takes you directly to the airport and Disney. There are two supermarkets 5 minutes away by foot. There are lots of nearby restaurants. The area felt very safe and clean. The apartment was lovely and clean. Julia arrived to welcome us and she even made the sofa beds up with us. She is a lovely lady. Julia answered all of my questions about how to get around Paris and to Disney etc by email before we arrived and then when she met us she went through it all with us again to make sure we had all the information we needed. The Metro costs are very good: we paid 1.85 euros each for a Metro ticket to anywhere is Paris. You can buy multi day tickets but we decided to pay as we went along as we weren't sure what we would be doing each day. We stayed for 5 nights. You can get a ticket from the Alesia Metro at the end of the road that covers you directly to the airport and Disney on the RER line including any changes (I think that was around 8-10 euros each). The fresh bread, croissants, and pastries from the local supermarket went down well in the morning! We would highly recommend staying at Julia's apartment at any time of the year because Julia is so helpful and approachable, the location of the apartment is perfect in all aspects and the apartment itself is beautiful with everything you need and plenty of room. You won't go wrong if you book this apartment. We would definitely return. And it is definitely value for money. Julia has other apartments too but we stayed on the ground floor, so this would be suitable for the disabled and older travellers. It is also suitable for any ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything and Julia
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferris050...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely two bedroom apartment”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely two bedroom apartment can definitely sleep six. As advertised it is conveniently located. I traveled with my three aunts and they really enjoyed the accommodations. We went to the flea market and open air market our last Sunday. It was a pleasant walk that took about ten minutes. Earlier in the week we elected the bus over the metro. Bus 58 Chatelet was a very good ride to and from the metro and the city. Finally, Julia was very kind, thorough and accomodative. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend her apartment.

Ferris C

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: American TV options were all news channels.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing