We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shiny, whimsical”
Review of Fauchon

Fauchon
Ranked #28 of 321 Dessert in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Earth
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shiny, whimsical”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I love the eye candy in the fauchon windows, and the array of eclairs. It's on the expensive side, but all the products are of good quality.

Helpful?
Thank chidini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    294
    105
    49
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food but over priced”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Dinner at Fauchon's was very good but over priced. We each had a very good pumpkin soup for a starter, she had sole with scallops and I had veal. We split a desert and a bottle of wine. Good service but not a USD 160 meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FormerExpat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretenious, seriously overpriced, waste of time and money”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

If you like the pinky and flashy decoration...fauchon is your place. If you look for nice pastry , go somewhere else. The macarons were the worst in paris...thick snd rough crust...big air pocket...filiing are ordinary. Other pastry is ordinaire and way overpriced.

Helpful?
3 Thank Nat0911
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good quality food, a bit touristy and overpriced..”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went here for a work dinner. I found the location, setting and ambiance to be fine. The staff were efficient but a bit on the cold side. I thought the the dishes we were served were fine, good quality ingredients but nothing amazing. The wines were excellent. The dessert's we were served were a bit of a let down, considering the amazing desserts on display that you walk past on your way into the restaurant. We went on a weeknight and the place predominantly filled with tourists.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rubanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful for take-out”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The cases filled with prepared foods are like works of art. Dishes are boxed beautifully for reheating. Prices are high but worth a splurge. Dine-in is also available as is a large selection of items as food gifts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MGRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fauchon also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Fauchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing