We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun terrace to have your meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emporio Armani Caffe

Emporio Armani Caffe
Ranked #4,138 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $11 - $76
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Description: Emporio Armani Caffe restaurant in Paris��� superchic 6th arrondissement is a perfect extension of the Armani aesthetic. Minimalist but not severe, neutral but tending toward the ecru/brown range rather than the more aging black, Emporio Armani attracts elegant diners and fashionistas in its peaceful ambience. This eaterie would not be out of place in Milan. The menu is entirely Italian with popular antipasti, classic spaghetti pomodo basilico, risottos including white truffle in season, and superb Italian ice cream on offer for mortals of the non-couture persuasion. A haven of serenity in St Germain des Pres.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
414 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 550 helpful votes
“Fun terrace to have your meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We find time to eat here each time we are in town. It is a fun experience. Food is pretty good, service is slow, but friendly and polite. Other patrons are locals to Russian over-spenders. Nice decor, clean bathroom (not easy to find in Paris all the time). Cost is not excessive (not cheap) for the area and brand. It is next to Bistro Lipp and above the Armani store. Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    116
    49
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Bad service, bad food, arogant staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Armani Café is the typical tourist place to be avoided at all cost. The staff is arrogant and makes you feel you are disturbing them. Food arrived cold and we had to send it back. The ice cream we ordered for dessert was melted and we sent it back also. Service was extremely slow.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank arsenal7533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“An accidental, but delightful, visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We ate dinner at the Emporio Armani Caffe on a rainy night in Paris at the end of our recent family trip. We had just left a very Parisian, but very-unforgiving (for vegetarians) restaurant that had been recommended by our hotel and came across the Caffe in our quest to find a good meal and get out of the rain.

We wouldn't normally seek out Italian in a culinary oasis like Paris, but this restaurant is lovely and definitely gave us a reason to want to return. The service (from a young Italian woman) was really lovely and the food was delicious. Yes, it's expensive (even for Paris), but there was something about sitting in the outdoor booths (completely covered) watching the rain fall in the heart of St. Germain des Pres while eating wonderful food that made this a delightful experience. The truffle risotto was a worthwhile extravagance and the amazing "minute" gelato was unforgettable (and the tiramisu in the chocolate cup was divine).

Sure you're in Paris and you should be eating local food, but good food and great service on a rainy night in the City of Light are universal. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would return to this restaurant again (and just might, on our next trip to Paris).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MJPBAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Chic and trendy but good Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant modern decor and lighting was the first impression. Very friendly attentive Italian staff, also speaking good French and English. Delicious food. But tables too close together. It was St. Valentine's Day so we had champagne, therefore our overall impression is very good. Prices about right for this quartier.

Helpful?
Thank Dublinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

A casual italian restaurant, with no particular character, a bit overpriced in my view. The food was ok but nothing special and the service was average.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank femaleaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emporio Armani Caffe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Emporio Armani Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing