We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent but pricey Italian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emporio Armani Caffe

Emporio Armani Caffe
Ranked #4,079 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $11 - $75
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Description: Emporio Armani Caffe restaurant in Paris��� superchic 6th arrondissement is a perfect extension of the Armani aesthetic. Minimalist but not severe, neutral but tending toward the ecru/brown range rather than the more aging black, Emporio Armani attracts elegant diners and fashionistas in its peaceful ambience. This eaterie would not be out of place in Milan. The menu is entirely Italian with popular antipasti, classic spaghetti pomodo basilico, risottos including white truffle in season, and superb Italian ice cream on offer for mortals of the non-couture persuasion. A haven of serenity in St Germain des Pres.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricey Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We went for lunch and were more than a little surprised by the large price tags and small portions. The food was tasty and beautifully presented, and the wine selection offered many Italian wines, but for my money, I would have preferred to spend the big money in a French restaurant. Still, if you have deep pockets, you won't go wrong.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bags Packed to Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    116
    49
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“glamorous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We dined here for new years eve of 2012.
The restaurant was amazingly decorated and on top of the boutique.
The staff was quite friendly and always with a smile.
The food was amazing and gourmet as expected and the prices for a dinner of this kind was surprisingly lower than the rest restaurants.
The sommelier was very well informed and very good at his job.
all we ordered, wine champagne starters main course and desert were perfectly cooked served and tasted fantastic.
the only minor problem was the service, in these restaurants you should expect the 7-10 minute interval between dishes which we didnt have but generally no other negative remarks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nickforall1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi,India
Level Contributor
173 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good service , indifferent food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Often the problem in Paris, is the service . In fact it is notorious for that.The service here was very good but the food was quite unremarkable, despite the location and the brand name . I lunched here with a friend and was surprised . The fish was tasteless and oversalted

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Honeygatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the best restaurant in uk / great food / i tried the pesto pasta & Was very nice / desserts comes with great presentation / price vs quality amaizing !!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Northern Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Italian food is often thought as pizza and spaghettis. There is so much more...We can trust Armani to bring to Paris the best of the Northern Italian food in Paris. I go to Paris every 3 months or so and every time I make sure I have a meal there for the food, the service and also for the customers. The Armani Cafe is Paris at its best with an international crowd who is refined and elegant. Bravissimo!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martine0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emporio Armani Caffe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Emporio Armani Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing