We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinq Mars

Cinq Mars
Ranked #850 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $46
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Description: Near the bar or further from, the hours, the atmosphere plays the tower discrete turn, then animated finally released, with a few musical notes to accompany you. Eye to eye with the card and you see at once that she made in sincerity, tradition requires simplicity and quality ingredients are doses- -2 precisely kitchen non-hidden secrets which is available. Also count on a continuous smile to serve you and the feeling will likely become convinced that the restaurant Cinq-Mars has it all.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We heard about this restaurant in a review by Christopher Kimball and decided to combine it with a visit to Musee d'Orsay. Lunch was busy with what appeared to be mostly locals. The food was simple, but delicious. A baked fish done to perfection with creamy mashed potatoes, vegetables just right, a nice wine and topped with chocolate mousse. The presentation of the mousse is a surprise and one can easily embarass oneself with it. However, it is the best chocolate mousse I've ever had in France. This is a great little place that gives excellent value in food, service, and location. I highly recommend it as a stop in Paris. One of those places you would be unlikely to find without a guide from someone else.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    119
    22
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in Nice area !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was recommended this restaurant by a friend, so I made reservation for three a week earlier. The food was good, we had the calamari appetizer, the fish and the apple crumble. For the prices it was good value but nothing out of the ordinary. The decor is interesting, simple but stylish at the same time. The atmosphere is very low key , its good for quiet night out with family . The service was very nice , the waitresses are pretty, nicely dressed, and very attentive. The area is quiet , so there isn't much else to do there. I would have given it a five star, except when we arrived , the person in charge of reservation, even though we had a reservation a week prior, he wanted to give us a table that was just right at the entrance (not a good table at all), and we had to discuss with him for few minutes to get a better table. For that area and the type of restaurant it was , we hoped the host/guy would've been more helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank May_fer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great atmosphere and delicious food. Get the chocolate mousse at Le Cinq Mars! Staff spoke English which made the meal relaxing for us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M070373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Charming spot, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was our favorite meal in Paris! The food was simple but delicious - very fresh, felt like a home cooked meal in your Parisian grandmothers kitchen. Staff was very pleasant and spoke enough English to make our experience easy. The interior was rustic but stylish - very low key, almost all of the tables were full. Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amyncols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, Very Original, Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We really liked this restaurant, which was well recommended by our hotel. Good, fun staff and great food. Atmosphere was quite good and was very current and lively. We will definitely return on our next trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francophile94027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinq Mars also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Cinq Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing