We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Chez Toinette

Chez Toinette
Ranked #61 of 17,300 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $47
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The restaurant is small and very cozy, located in a hidden place, great meal, very well done - we had casseroled snails, steak with foi gras, scallops, eggs, chocolate cake and crem brule, very welcoming and friendly service, definitely worth next visit!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elzbieta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    953
    276
    56
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,112 reviews
690 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,308 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch.”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

OK it's a tourist favourite but I like it. Evenings can be hectic and you usually need to book but as we have confirmed today, if you get here for an early spot lunch then there may well be space. It's small, cosy, on a steepish hill. It is a simple room. The few staff are entirely friendly and helpful. The prices are good and the menu which has only varied slightly since our last lunch here last spring, is tasty and perfectly balanced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HillyCirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My most memorable meal in all of Paris!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

What a romantic, gorgeous little place. I love love love this place. Paris in all it's glory! I can't compliment this place enough and can't wait to go back! We tried most things and loved them all and the atmosphere is perfect for a fab meal out. Make the most of it and don't rush it, it's an unbelievable experience!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya_dos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Just to echo the comments below. This place is small but beautiful. Atmosphere is lovely and the two hosts did a fantastic job. We had the menu in English which was a great help. I had the duck, the sauce was incredible and the best I've ever had. My girlfriend had the fillet of beef which was also amazing. We also had desert, which again could not be faulted. I can not rate this place highly enough and would return each weekend if I could.

Well done guys.

Helpful?
Thank JDunn499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exzellent as always ”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I have already visited this restaurant several times. Always very friendly service and excellent food. Very nice evening - thank you!

Helpful?
Thank pd1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Toinette also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Chez Toinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing