We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only thing better than the food was the service!”
Review of Chez Toinette

Chez Toinette
Ranked #64 of 17,407 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $47
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only thing better than the food was the service!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is by far the best meal I've had in Paris so far, and the absolute best experience. One waiter handled the whole restaurant, and overlooked nothing. I have a gluten-intolerance, and they did everything they could to accommodate me. Caution: if you are strictly gluten-free, you cannot have any of the sauces for the mains. It was worth a little belly ache for me!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heycarrieannk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    955
    279
    56
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was not disappointed after the reviews! This place is really good, fabulous food! It is really small with only about 10 tables so definitely worth booking if you can but we got there around 8pm on a Thursday and luckily managed to walk in. Very rich and tasty fabulous traditional french food, portions big, and great wine. Very reasonably priced for such good quality and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snail cassolette, prunes soaked in Armagnac”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was absolutely amazing! It's near the Red Light District (not far from Moulin Rouge). Ambience was nice, red overtone and super cozy.

I loved everything on their menu. Their bread was amazing and the cheese platter was very interesting. Very French experience!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miblacktea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb meal in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant came highly recommended by friends. Situated on a hill in Montmartre it's easily accessible from two metro stops. The food was delightful and the waitress was extremely helpful with wine choice etc.

Helpful?
Thank Davidgibson999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Classic French Experience”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had an excellent meal here in February. It was a Saturday night and the restraunt was fully booked with many diners being turned away. It is crowded but cosy, with a heater being put on early in the evening to ensure that guests werent cold on the miserable February evening. Very relaxed, an english menu was provided without us asking, but the staff were happy for us to practice our French.
Overall we had an excellent meal, great wine (not too expensive) in a lovely relaxed atmosphere. I'd reccomend to anyone that is in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haeadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Toinette also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Chez Toinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing