We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with excellent hospitality from...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
The lounge Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
The lounge
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Elevators
View
View
View
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The lounge
The lounge with the sofa bed opened
View from the balcony of the lounge
The first room
The first room
The first room
View of the first room from the balcony
View on the garden from the first room
The second room (set with two beds)
The second room (set with one bed)
The second room
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen (view from the lounge)
The kitchen
The bathroom
The bathroom
The bathroom
View of the building
View of the street (from the lounge)
View of the street (from the lounge)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Japanese first
Polish first
Any
English first
20clicks
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with excellent hospitality from owner”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is nicely fitted out - expresso machine with pods, kitchen well stocked, dishwasher with tablets, plenty of guidebooks / ideas for things to do, fast free internet, washing machine with powder. We had three kids - 4, 7 and 10 - who slept well on a pull out double bed (also a sofa bed we didn't use) in one room - parents bed was fine. Arrival gifts were appreciated by all, as well as personal attention from Bertrand.The apartment was accessible by lift in a quiet street, but with plenty of good shops and restaurants nearby - as well as the metro and RER. Would happily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal attention
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatyana T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect stay...”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What a perfect stay. Forget the chain hotels, that is the place to stay if you come with a large family or a group of friends.

Paris was a meeting point for myself and my partner (from London) and my parents (from Russia).

The owner is exceptional – could not have been friendlier or more helpful; welcoming, attentive and just through and through pros.

The flat is an excellent value - a truly great experience without a whiff of pretentiousness. It is fully equipped with all necessities you are expecting from the holiday apartment; on top of everything there are 2 lovely balconies and the flat is completely soundproof and warm which was absolutely vital for me.

Everyone left Paris completely satisfied, spacious flat in not just a super convenient location (on the same line as Gare du Nord, Eurostar from London) but also quite wealthy and safe part of the city. Such lovely details like a wonderful espresso machine, massive master bed made our city break unforgettable.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram T
Nieuwkoop
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you want to enjoy Paris at the most, this is true place to be !”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

“excellent” that is just an understatement, because it was more than excellent. We’ve been several times in Paris, and several times in different locations, but now we’ve found the location where we will stay further on. Very friendly owner, did everything (and more) what was possible to give us the feeling that we were more than just another guest. The location is only 3 minutes from the Metro-station, nice neighbourhood and good restaurants nearby (1 minute walk). The apartment is very luxury and is good equipped with WIFI, Nespresso, TV and DVD. Perfect kitchen, good beds and nice living-room. And last but not least..perfect (free of charge) parking-place in the cellar of the building. Advice..visit the bakery-store around the corner daily!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the luxury, perfect WIFI and the free parking place in the building
Liked least: the fact that we had to leave after 3 days, that is too short for such a nice place/apartment
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne P
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A true Parisian experience”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This apartment has become our home away from home when we visit Paris. Bertrand is a wonderful host with an attention to detail. From directions as to how to get there, to the extremely well appointed apartment that meets our every need, including a Nespreso machine and capsules! The master bedroom has a balcony overlooking a beautiful inner courtyard and the lounge room has another balcony giving another Parisian view.
The apartment is in a quiet location, yet is only a 3 minute walk from the Port de Orleans Metro, has a patisserie 20 metres from the apartment entrance where we'd buy our fresh baguettes and pastries daily! A supermarket is only a 5 minute walk away and there are very nice restaurants within a short walk.
The Metro and buses are very accessible from the apartment and make sightseeing very easy. It's a 20-30 minute trip by Metro to the main tourist areas, but the authentic Parisian experience once back at the apartment is always a joy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Parisian ambiance, its locality and Bertrand's hospitality.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Ideal Paris accommodation provided by the perfect host.”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This was our fourth stay with Bertrand, although the first in this particular apartment. Almost anything you wish for is provided by the host - even a welcoming bottle of champagne. As with our previous stays, Bertrand is there for any assistance or information one needs and, on the other hand, not there if you are happy to manage on your own.

The location is ideal for those who prefer to walk or use public transportation to explore and travel Paris. Any shop you might desire - bread, cheese, fish, butcher, wine, major supermarket - is within a five minute stroll. It is a real Parisian neighbourhood unsullied by hordes of tourists but with easy access the tourist sites.

Bertrand provides excellent directions to the apartment from major arrival points, and the routes are straightforward.

Having stayed in Bertrand's apartment four times, the fact that we will look nowhere else for accommodation in Paris on our next trip speaks volumes to the quality of the apartment and our satisfaction with it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See review.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mal O
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Look no further, this apartment has it all and you won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Bertrand & Isabella did an amazing job in assisting me prepare some surprises for my wife's 40th birthday, which occurred whilst we were in Paris. We really had such a wonderful time in Paris & the apartment & Bertrand's hospitality made the entire time magical. Next time we visit we will definitely stay in the apartment again, it is a home away from home.
We disliked nothing, the whole experience was absolutely fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but one of the best things for us was the washing machine and how close the apartment was to transport and a beautiful patisserie.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing