We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Euro cup weekend”
Review of Pasco

Pasco
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 11/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #641 of 18,974 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $39
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gros-Caillou
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Quaint small restaurant with excellent food. Price fix dinner excellent and wine included! Duck appetizer excellent and deserts to die for ....we had Chicken with Lentils/ Steak with fries equally excellent. Chocolate mousse terrific. Great little locals restaurant. Make a reservation !!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank gabbydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2016

For our final night dinner in Paris, we decided to go back to Pasco.
We cancelled our prior booking due scheduling and jet lag on our
first night in Paris. We're glad we did!!
We were early diners, so the owner Pascal had time to socialized with
us and do photos inside. Quaint, cute and warm interior ..

For starters, we chose the duck foie de gras, eggplant mille-freuilles with goat
cheese and green salad with slices of Jambon de Trevelez. Simply divine!! We
we're sharing with each orders to savor the offerings. For main courses, I had
the orange roasted Challan chicken, my wife ordered the sea bass fillet a la
plancha and pan seared vegetables and our friend had the sea bream loin
with olive purée and winter squash gratin and a nice bottle of red wine that
Pascal recommended. All were excellent choices. We shared each other dishes
and had a great time. By dessert time, the resto was full of French diners and
was roaring with conversations. Pascal was whirling dervish going from table
to table serving dishes and inter acting with his guests. A French couple was
celebrating something. The staff brought a dessert with a lighted candle. The
guy was visibly moved and was thanking Pascal profusely. Nice.

For our desserts, our friend suggested the Pasco profiterole. She had the tarte
tart in with vanilla and honey nougat. Simply divine.

What a wonderful meal and night at Pasco. Dreaming of our next visit.
Thank you Pasco. Thank you Pascal.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel just across the street. It was an excellent choice. Nice atmosphere, friendly and efficient staff, and reasonable prices. The food satisfied two meat eaters and a vegetarian (where there were many options). The gazpacho was amazing. The wine was fabulous.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pazzarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We chose Pasco from TA reviews and it didn't disappoint. We had a nice bottle of wine although the selection is quite limited. I ate lamb and asked that it be closet to rare than medium but it came somewhere between medium and well done. The good news is that the flavor was wonderful and the meat was still quite tender for how done it was. My husband had the beef, and honestly, it was tough. Not recommended. Both the gazpacho and the foie gras were lovely as were the profiterole and mousse. The wait staff could have used some happy juice, but the owner was really charming and made up for the frowning faces! Overall, very nice!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank annettef655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

This place has a lovely ambience and the proprietor seems to take a genuine interest in his guests. I enjoyed the style of the place, uncovered brickwork, oak beams - very classic looking.

Food was excellent - a good selection of fish dishes. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Cloud_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasco also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.