We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming restaurant”
Review of Pasco

Pasco
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 11/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #641 of 18,974 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $39
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gros-Caillou
Reviewed June 21, 2016

This popular restaurant provided us with a great evening out our first night in Paris. The staff was very pleasant and efficient even though it was quite busy. The meal selections were good and very reasonably priced. The ambiance is charming and all the food and wine we ordered was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank nancyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 134 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2016

My family of 9 and I made reservations at Pasco during our recent trip to Paris and this was by far our worst restaurant during our week long stay and it wasn't close. To start with the positive, our fish dishes were fantastic, perfectly cooked and delicious. The restaurant is also quaint and we had the upstairs area all too ourselves, which was nice and fun. Then the minuses, and there were many. The service was beyond horrible. We had a very sweet waitress, but she was very late greeting our table, late with bringing water (and it was 2 small bottles for 9 people), very late with drinks, we had to flag her down to order our meals after 45 mins, we never had refills on our drinks and had to flag her down to get more water multiple times. Our orders arrived incorrect and the meats were cooked extremely inconsistent. The same 'medium' order arrived no better than medium rare AND well done. Then, when we asked for a re-cook, it still arrived inconsistent and after an 1 1/2 hours wait, we just dealt with it. We were never asked how our meals were and never asked if we wanted desserts, our plates were never cleared and we had to ask for the bill after 2 hours and even still, our table was a mess with no clearing whatsoever. A mess of service that we haven't seen in any reputable restaurant ever. Needs to seriously address service and meat cooking. The restaurant has potential, but needs work.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank SJWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We had a good time here. The food was great, wine was ok (only tried the glass options). All and all, felt a bit overpriced for what it was but waitresses were nice and dealt with our attempts at french. Would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank airander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Had a perfect meal for two. Chose to sit inside which has the ambiance of a wine cellar. Still, it was open any airy with nice decor. Servers were friendly and attentive. But the best part was the dinner. Both starters and entrees were prepared perfectly. We savor end every bite and we're sorry when it was all gone. Can and will recommend to all who ask.

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank 783leifj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Went with my wife to visit an old friend we stop at Pasco and we had a lovely meal very friendly staff and Pascal the owner look after us very well. We can only recommend this restaurant for peoples who enjoy great food in a relax atmosphere. Very reasonable prices for Paris

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasco also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.