We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant meal, warm ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pasco

Pasco
Reserve with
Pasco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #217 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $38
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
blue ridge mountains
Level Contributor
261 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Very pleasant meal, warm ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Madame seated us at the same table as last time, looking out at Invalides. I had the basic menu, with entree: Millefeuille d'aubergine au chèvre frais et pistou (eggplant sliced thinly and stacked with chevre & pesto in between layers), plat: Filet de daurade royale, poêlée de légumes (carrots & zuccini) et beurre blanc à la lavande, and dessert: Profiterole "Pasco" (4-5" dia. with ice cream in center with pitcher of hot fudge sauce to pour over it), which was wonderful. My wife had Foie gras de canard, compotée d'échalotes et toast Poujauran for starter and Volaille de Bresse rôtie, créme de morilles et tagliatelles fraîches for her main course -- both were excellent. Our wine was a very good, inexpensive Chardonnay, Le Sudiste (from Cabardes, near Carcassonne). The food was very good to excellent, nicely presented -- and the service was friendly and professional. We'll continue to return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank glassyraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    297
    63
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ate here twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were in Paris for 3 days and ate here twice. Food was tremendous. Filet Rossini was great. Seabass was excellent

Service was great. Our waitress ended bringing us 4 different bottles of wine to try. If in Paris try to get here

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank murph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good French cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here recently on our first night in Paris. The food and the service was great. The owner is extremely friendly with great advice. The foie gras was spectacular.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, English speaking, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We went to this restaurant early August for dinner. Even though we made a reservation in June, and had a confirmation e-mail from the restaurant, when we arrived and said that we had a reservation, they said we did not. I had the confirmation print out with me, so I showed it to them. Then one waitress yelled at another waitress in French for screwing up. We were allowed to dine there after all, but when I asked for an outdoor seating, the waitress said, "it is for people with reservation." Well, we did reserve 2 months ahead of time, and it is their fault not having arranged accordingly, but I did not say anything, because I thought it might get chilly to be outside later.

The waiter was friendly, and helped us choose the food. However, when it was about time for dessert, may be the waiter got too busy, the service became non existent. Took forever to order dessert, took even more to have our desserts and the bill. I tried to call him or make an eye contact with him, but he did not even see our direction. Finally the dinner was over, and we left. My husband and I were both frustrated and not happy by the time we left. As other reviewer commented, when we paid and left, nobody thanked us or greeted us.

The food was good, but maybe we should have gone to somewhere cozier with more attentive, friendly service. This was one of the first restaurant we went during our stay in Paris, and as we spend more time there, we found many nicer places for the price. Yes, this place is English-speaking and seems more approachable, but one should try other places.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rokurato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great French food in a relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Found this place by accident when walking to an appointment at lunch time it was fantastic. We were tourist headed to a macaron cooking class when we came across Pasco. What a find!! The menu was in French and the waitress spoke very little English, but we managed to order a good bottle of wine and great food. Using our smart phone translator we decipher the menu and placed our order. I order the whole lobster risotto (picture attached) it was cooked to perfection. Everyone at the table enjoyed the food and it is certainly a top Brassiere in Paris.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdpsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasco also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing