We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best restaurant in Paris!!!”
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
Ranked #229 of 21,494 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $150 - $500
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: 8th Arr. - Elysee
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We just returned from Paris and ate at several wonderful restaurants (including another 3 Michelin Star), and Le Cinq is hands down the best in town. The entire experience is just wonderful and so elegant. The food is unbelievable. My husband and I both had the tasting menu and it was sublime - from the gorgeous "starters" to the dessert. The Sommelier had beautiful wine pairings chosen and was very informative. The entire staff is gracious and very accommodating. The restaurant is so beautiful and the floral arrangements at the George V are famous. It was an incredible evening!!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank cinwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 364 of 2,291 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2016

to celebrate a significant birthday, my wife and I dined at "Le Cinq". As expected, outstanding food and wine along with service. Prices not for the faint of heart

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alex155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Everything was perfect. The food, the service. the dining room, the ambience. We will come back for sure.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WHzhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

-Never been to a place of this quality before so nothing to compare to
-Incredible food, service and experience
-Quite expensive and small portions of course, but that's not a complaint

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AJacksonBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

I dined here September 2015, and still remember how amazing the experience was. Technique, complexity, and taste all there to make your evening very special.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.