We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 course meal in over 3 hours?Awesome”
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
Reserve with
Le Cinq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 18,357 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $150 - $500
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Reviewed January 2, 2014

New year's eve dinner was a special ..The whole ambiance was magical
The Food,oh yes the food ...hummmm it left our taste buds in a trance and our thoughts stuck on
the presentation.
The whole experience is mind blowing it's so parisian just as expected.
Oh did i mention New year's eve dinner was €1,100 per head?Loooll but it is worth every penny

My conclusion: Y.O.L.O so live well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jermaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 598 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Everything in this restaurant is done with taste. the decoration, the way you are received , the behaviour of the waiters, sommelier, and maitre d'hotel, and of course the food and the wines are outstanding. On my list for a re-visit........

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SGB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our restaurant Le Cinq!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you appreciated every moment of it!
We are looking forward to having you back soon again at Le Cinq.
Warmest regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We were made to feel welcome to this hotel as soon as we stepped in the door, and taken right through to the restaurant.
Food was fantastic and was exactly what we were looking for. " OurLastSuppper"in Paris will stick in my mind till we hopefully return one day.
Do the tasting menu, well worth the price you'll pay and the food was one of my top 5 restaurants.
Service was good, so good we made one of the sommeliers spill a bit of wine when he was decanting, probably our silly jokes but at least he had a sense of humour. They Deserve more than its 2 stars!!!!

1  Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your experience at "Le Cinq".
We are very pleased that you appreciated your experience with us and that you enjoyed the food and our service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warmest regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We tasted the breakfast at Le Cinq and it was a great moment..... Service is at its best (efficient, smiley...) fruits and pastries are outstanding! This place would have attracted the best rating ever if the teas (english breakfast and earl grey) and expresso had been at par!

1  Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your experience at "Le Cinq".
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast at Le Cinq and that you appreciated especially the fruit, pastries and our service! However, we are very sorry to read that the teas and expresso did not meet your satisfaction. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we will make sure to share your comment with our teams.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Warmest regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage
Four Seasons Hotel George V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have been to Le Cinq more than a few times when I want to entertain an "entranger" coming to Paris wanting a dining experience to be memorable - a French classic fine dining event...I have never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KathleenFanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your experience at "Le Cinq".
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best dining experience with us and it is a great honour to read that you "have never been disappointed".
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Warmest regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage
Four Seasons Hotel George V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing