We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic night!”
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
Reserve with
Le Cinq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 16,991 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $150 - $500
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic night!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, food was as I had heard.... just divine. Wine was amazing and service was great. Highly recommend this restaurant to my friends & family who are visiting a beautiful city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nini Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our restaurant Le Cinq!
We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the food, the wine as well as our service.
Your comment is very important to us and and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,470
    196
    61
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best culinary experience to date, can't recommend it more”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We dined at Le Cinq back in September, it is one of those experience that’s hard to top for a long time to come.
On arrival we were greeted by the warmest staff, knowing very well what menu we are having and the time of our Wine Cellar tour.
Touring the cellar dating almost 100 years back is definitely an experience of a kind, not to mention the huge collection of finest wine they have in there.
As my husband is a very fussy eater, but the rest of us are all keen on the tasting menu, the chef went out of his way and created a tailor made tasting menu for him (through communications before our visit).
Every single dish was outstanding, made with the most fresh ingredients and presented like pieces of art. Contrary to the common impression of French service, we felt we were treated like royalty. The service was almost one to one, but so discrete at the same time. I would go back there any time! Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judymm515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your experience at "Le Cinq".
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the food, the ambiance, your tour of the wine cellar and the service! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage
Four Seasons Hotel George V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“First class service but second class foods.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had high hope for Le Cinq dinner. After we went there, we say: Beautiful restaurant. First class service. Second to third class foods.

Bread - fine.
Butter - lousy.

Starters:
Spider Crab from Brittany Coast - tasteless.
Trap Caught Langoustines - Fishy smell, not very fresh.
*Much much better sea foods at Le Dome and La Cagouille.

Main dish:
Pithiviers of Grouse, Duck Mallard and Young Partridge for two persons- Over cooked partridge. Only 2 bites we ask waiter to take it away. Manager came to ask why was it no good? We say we had enough. We did not complain. No use we think.
* Much much better partridge and wild birds at L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon.

White and red wines by glass suggested by the sommelier - Far not worth the value of Euro 50 a glass.

Do not trust my review. Go dinner at Le Cinq you will know.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
19 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wish to acknowledge the comment you recently made on Tripadvisor concerning your dinner on October 31st.
First of all, I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality.
I really understand your frustration and disappointment and will make sure to share your unfortunate experience with our Chef and Sommelier.
We really do hope to be able to welcome you back to Le Cinq. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for your next reservation and stay in Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Nicolas Combes
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
nicolas.combes@fourseasons.com
Tel : +33 1 49 52 21 51
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just experience it!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Food was exquisite! Super! I will never forget this experience. You just have to go if you are in Paris. Reservation is required and it will cost you approximately 200-250 Euros per person including wine (but not very expensive one). Just go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our restaurant Le Cinq!
We are delighted to read that you appreciated the food and it is an honour to read that you ‘will never forget this experience’.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“"Experience"”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent food. Beautiful setting. Great service. This is food theater. A reservation here will give you a meal to remember. While the food was excellent, I can't say it's the best. After a certain point... Louis XV, PerSe, French Laundry, how do you compare. Everything was delicious and presented beautifully. It is also very expensive, but you should be aware of that before you go. You can get a great meal many places in Paris. If you want a great meal and an experience, go here. It is worth going, at least once.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Salvatore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your recent experience at our Le Cinq restaurant.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated your lunch at Le Cinq, especially the food, the setting and the service. It is a great honor for us to know that it was a memorable moment for you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing