We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Dining! The Pinnacle!!!!”
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
Reserve with
Le Cinq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 17,871 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $150 - $500
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have enjoyed a fabulous year of dining experiences. Le Cinq was definitely the pinnacle! From the moment we entered Hotel Georges V we were embraced with warmth and greetings. The lobby was stunning with couture gowns from Fashion Week--and we have never encountered such elegant and artistic displays. The flowers in the atrium, lobby, hallways and restaurant were gorgeous varying purple hydrangeas with white on white gladiolas, lilies and orchids. It was breathtaking!

Our Cotes champagne to start was sublime. The book with wine selections was practically too heavy to lift--another perfect reason to have a competent sommelier. We ordered the tasting menu and couldn't recommend it more highly. Appetizers were creative and tasty, the main courses fresh and perfectly portioned, gourmet cheese selections arrived via a cart that left us agape, and the several desserts afterwards all pleased the palate to finale. Our service was exceptional. There was never a lapse with too soon or too late platings arriving tableside. More important to us was the fact the the waitstaff was not at all stuffy and would converse to answer questions on food preparation and flavor combinations. ...And the lovely red wine that enhanced this fabulous meal was tended throughout.

The restaurant has a beautiful blend of elegance combined with traditional French cooking, but includes a component with a playful presentation aspect during certain courses that invites fun and fusion. Both my husband and I didn't want the evening to end! Thank you Le Cinq for your attentiveness and professionalism in making our 40th Anniversary dinner so special. And a little postscript, the photograph you took and presented to us at the end of our awesome dinner was such a nice touch and much appreciated. Yes, the experience is expensive, but one understands that when they book a reservation. One of our best credit card swipes ever! Merci Beaucoup for making it so worthwhile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Cam8880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our restaurant Le Cinq!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dinner and appreciated every moment of it, especially to celebrate your 40th anniversary!
It is an honour for us to read that you enjoyed the cuisine, our wines, the ambiance and the service, as well as our lobby and the flowers.
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warmest regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 600 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spend 2 hours for lunch at this 2 star michelin restaurant and we are speehless from their food to their services. Amazing, amazing. Although it is a bit pricey, it is a MUST to go if you travel in Paris and you won't be disappointed.

1  Thank woodstockCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our restaurant Le Cinq.
We are very pleased that you appreciated your lunch and it is an honour for us to read that the quality of our food and service left you ‘speechless.’
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I do not want to mention about food and courses because they are excellent people like us are fond of seafood were satisfied everyone will leave cinq happy. It is really expensive but worths. It is not a place you go everyday. Wine was a good choice suggested by our waiter. Everyone who served our table was very polite smiling (not fake) they try to explain how it was prepared what ingredients inside. Because their chef is an artist not only a cook. I thank you all for exceptional lunch which we would prefer dinner but not available one month prior. The only critic I will make is about reservation correspondence was in french. Pls use also english for foreign customers.....

2  Thank ilhancnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our restaurant Le Cinq!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the food as well as the service.
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We are looking forward to having you back soon again at Le Cinq.
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

As you enter the restaurant you are greeted warmly and instantly feel welcom and at ease. The service here is so good that it's close to an artform. The restaurant serves french cooking at its best. Had the set menu; the main course was grilled duck foi gras; a favourite and this was perhaps the best I ever had. The sommelier was very helpful and my request for a bottle of light and refreshing burgundy was answered with Morey Duband 08 which was a light, fragrant wine with great finesse - perfect company for the food and a great lunch wine. Rounded of with the cheese trolley, selection of cheeses fabulous, and very generous and complete cheese plate was served, in fact they thought I should try a wide selection and provided two platters.
This is a restaurant of top quality and the prices are high, though not off the charts for food and wine. The coffee seems a tad expensive at 15euros. So enjoy coffe somewhere else perhaps; but apart from that an unforgettable and particularly pleasant meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Likmi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed comment.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your lunch at our Le Cinq restaurant and that you appreciated the food, the service and our staff. It is a great reward to read that for you it was an“unforgettable and particularly pleasant meal”.
Your feedback is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at Le Cinq.
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were a party of 4 that came for lunch. We had a wonderful experience at Le Cinq, the food and the service was amazing. We ordered a 3 course tasting menu that became 6-7 courses in the end. Next time, we will order the big menu!

I look forward to come again in the future.

Thank you for the wonderful service to our baby boy,
bringing a baby to a 2 star Michelin restaurant, I have to admit I had my doubts.


We had an excellent afternoon, thank you very much.

Best regards.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Bohall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed comment.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your lunch with us at our restaurant Le Cinq and that you appreciated the food and the service. Your feedback is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Le Cinq.
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing