We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal Ever”
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
Reserve with
Le Cinq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 17,770 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $150 - $500
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hands down the best meal I have ever had. Also the most expensive!! However, the service was impeccable. Everything was nicely paced. They even offered to give us a tour of the kitchen afterwards.

4  Thank av11d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your experience at "Le Cinq".
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the food, the ambiance and the service! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage
Four Seasons Hotel George V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 612 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Quite exceptional!
Since the reception, relaxed, warm and demanding attention to small, everything is up to the place.A fantastic meal unforgettable.le cinq is undoubtedly an excellent restaurant, whose reputation is second to none. We had a great time around the lunch tasting "summer garden", hearty flavors that both quantities you must have done at least once in your life!
I regret that the desserts are not all made ​​to match the rest. it's a shame. Unfortunately, the pastries is often the Achilles heel of such houses.
Still surely one of the finest restaurants in Paris.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank krishna20112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed comment regarding your recent experience at our restaurant Le Cinq.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal as well as the ambiance and the service. We are very sorry to hear that the desserts were a disappointment to you and hope you can look beyond this.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons George V!
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Simply the best! If you want the ultimate French experience, come here. I would say it was the best dinner I have ever had. The food was excellent.The staff was wonderful.The french are friendly.A wonderful experience.If you are ever in Paris what a treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank fred1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your experience at "Le Cinq".
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the food, the ambiance and the service! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage
Four Seasons Hotel George V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The food was ok a little too Asian for my taste. However would you expect in a 400 Euro lunch to find a piece of broken ceramic in your dessert? I chewed on a pice of broken ceramic i told the waiters about it, they apologized and offered me some pastries at the end of the meal (?¿?¿?¿). I remained worried for the rest of the day about having eaten broken glass, I didn't make a big deal out of it because I went there for our wedding anniversary and didn't want to ruin the celebration. But I would never go back to that restaurant something is very wrong with the way they work that something like this happens. Go somewhere else there are many nice places to have a really good experience in Paris.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
19  Thank YoalF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback on Trip Advisor.
Of course I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for this unfortunate event during your lunch in our restaurant.
Needless to say that we are very concerned with your experience and we have already took several actions with Eric Briffard, our Executive Chef, for not letting this kind of incident happen again in the future.
I would like to have the opportunity to discuss this matter with you directly, please contact me at your convenience.

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage / Directeur de la Restauration
voice: +33 1 49 52 70 25

email: antoine.corneille@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Simply the best! Hard to imagine ever eating somewhere nicer. Staff was attentive and did all the little things to make this a special dining experience. Je Vous Remercie Le Cinq.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AzFootDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our restaurant Le Cinq!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the food as well as the service.
We are looking forward to having you back again soon at Le Cinq.
Warmest Regards,
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing