We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch visit”
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
Reserve with
Le Cinq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $150 - $500
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lunch visit”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

amazing room on a dreary wet day, the black truffle and foe grais was great as was the black truffle but the lamb was just out of this world, lunch lasted 4 hours but the best ever !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,488
    198
    63
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
135 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Decided to push the boat out and have a lunch out instead of dinner in the evening. From the minute we arrived the service as amazing and food outstanding

Helpful?
1 Thank BLTN477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Let’s go back for the caramels...and more!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Last week I had the opportunity to check this restaurant out. I was very pleased with the Winter gastronomic menu, although it was a bit much for my appetite. I particularly enjoyed The Black Truffle from « Richerenches, Assorted Root Vegetables, Chestnut Brioche, Warm Hen Jelly with Foie Gras. The dish was so prettily arranged, I ate with the eyes and taste buds!
My main dish was a Squab from “Racan” Region, roasted In a Cereal Crust with Spicy Foie Gras, accompanied by Turnips from “Pardailhan” and Turnips “Boule d’Or” Candied with Kumquat***
We had a choice of 25 different kinds of French cheeses and endless pre-deserts, desert and a whole desert cart. The caramels from the desert cart were so special, light, buttery, and flowery. All made with fleur de sel, and some had a fruity flavor to it. I would absolutely go back, for the squab and the caramels! ;-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michikoQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We came here on the day of our engagement, and we extremely happy with our choice! The food is just perfect, very tasty. The service is impeccable and the staff is very polite and helpful. They all know their job well, and describe each and every plate in great detail. This really is a beautiful place, I would recommend it to anyone looking for something truly unique and romantic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reuben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parfait!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful restaurant. The waiter was a delight, the service impeccable. It's expensive but it's class and this sort of service is not common in Paris. We were with friends whom are vegetarian and it was no problem for them at all. We often visit Paris and my husband and I will return the next time we are there. Tres bien.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing