We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not homemade Italian cuisine”
Review of Bellini

Bellini
Ranked #3,828 of 17,424 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $138
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Passy
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not homemade Italian cuisine”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Word around this neighbourhood confirms many not so great experiences at this Italian restaurant despite the manager's claim that all the food is authentic and homemade. Even an adjacent commercial owner witnessed pasta packages and dirt in the courtyard of this restaurant. Our own experiences, a few times, were not very assuring, sick servers, lies about the authenticity of the menu and overpriced very average cuisine...not more need be said!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CookieRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good italian food, at a price.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Bellini is a traditional italian joint with an upscale twist (white cotton tablecloths, high glasses) that serve all classical northern italy dishes in a stylish atmosphere. Prices are those of Paris XVIe, but quality in the plates is beyond reproach.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamHarvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food !”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great Dinner , superb service , friendly owner with staff that were previously at other great restaurants

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bebe1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a nice cozy little restaurant with good service, good appetizers and decent food. Nothing about this plce knocked my sox off. The prices were ok for Paris. The wine was not verry good. They only had italian wine which I guess is standard for an Italian restaurant but I love a Cav or Merlot or even a Bordeuax with my meal. What the heck, we will move on to another restaurant for our next meal. i would give it a 6 on a 1-10 scale.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DocDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Paris”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

My French friend suggested Bellini and it was great. Italian owner and great food. I the asparagus first was to die for and the Gorgonzola pasta was great so was the mushroom pasta. We loves it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing