We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice small restaurant”
Review of Au Bon Accueil

Au Bon Accueil
Ranked #59 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a nice small restaurant”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

One of our favourites in the septieme arrondissement.Always crowded,mainly tourists. The food is french traditional,not too expensive and cosy atmosphere.Worth going there

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank inger c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    140
    28
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Favorite Meal of the Trip”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Late reservation, candlelight, I got to play dress up and one of the best meals of my life. What's not to like? Had the pork and it was to die for. Desserts were incredible and the waiter was truly kind to us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing repeat performance”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and I looked forward to a return visit to one of our favorite restaurants from our 2012 Paris visit. We were extremely disappointed this time around. All the dishes we tried were missing the soul of the chef which had found previously. Both in presentation and taste, not one dish met our expectation. The salmon appetizer smelled and tasted quite fishy, and not fresh. When I mentioned it to our waiter, his response was, "well, it's fish, what do you expect"? The waiter translated my main course as beef stew. It turned out to be one large lump of mushy braised beef in the center of the plate which was extremely unappetizing. I would not return again to this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and delightful”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went to this restaurant for lunch on Christmas Day...at the suggestion of one of our friends who frequents Paris... and he was spot on. We loved this place and would dine here again, any time we are in Paris. The food was beautiful and delicious. Chefs menu was very fun and of course quite yummy. A good balance between veggies, delicacies, fish, and meat, as well as an exciting dessert! Wine pairing by the waiter was also perfect. Waiters spoke good English and kindly translated all items for us. We sadly speak 0 French. This lunch was the perfect start to a great day walking all around the city.... so close to the Eiffel Tower. We didn't even notice the view of the tower until after our meal.... wonderful surprise to see the view upon leaving. Loved this place. Highly recommend it to anyone. Also... they accommodated our reservation via Facebook, and we thank them for that! Very easy to arrange.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akborgaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2,509 reviews
721 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,328 helpful votes
“The food's good but the portions are dainty for the price.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

' What a lovely view of the E Tower' exclaimed my femme,as we set down and ordered a millefeuille of finely sliced apples,crab meat,artichokes with herbs. Madame had a very tasty foie gras,adding " the food's good,but the portions are rather dainty for the prices".
My roast lamb was cooked rare and came with a garnish of small veggies and seaweed that teemed up brilliantly with the Baaaa. Madame chose veal sweetbreads accompanied by beans and mushrooms in a jus de veau. Yummy twice!
The Bordeaux Cotes de Bourg smoothed out the taste buds. Deserts were out of the question,allowing some excellent contemplation of the well prepared dishes and the side-show of a room full of Yanks. The prix-fix menu was 32 euros.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Bon Accueil also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Au Bon Accueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing