We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and tasty”
Review of Otakuni

Otakuni
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #3,449 of 20,829 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighborhood: 17th Arr. - Gobelins
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: 17th Arr. - Gobelins
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

I actually dont like sushi but a friend of mine suggested that place and i loved it. I also suggest you to visit and try and love it as i did!!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank L_N-511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

I had sushi roll and yakiniku(maybe) at Otakuni.Actually I went without expecting
much.It 's just close to my hotel.It was more than expected.this resturant is very clean,nice food,nice people.they can not speak english,but thers no problem .

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Compass650327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

I love this place. The sushi is so delicious, fresh, and it is presented in a clean and fancy presentation. I've been here a few times. Every time I visit Paris I always go here. The ambiance and decor is nicer than a typical sushi restaurant. It's a bit more higher end. If you haven't been I would give it a try, especially if you are a sushi lover. I will let the pictures speak for themselves :)

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank s0nia604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I recommend this Japanese restaurant only for their surprisingly good Yakitori ( grilled skewers ). You can forget the rest.
Their sushi are big, filly but average. The rice is not glutinous and just breaks under your mouth. I also tried their beef udon but the soup base was too thin.
Fairly spacious restaurant with a kitch decoration and an effort to give some design look.
Waiters are a bit pushy and service is quite fast and business like.
Good for a quick business lunch: order-eat-pay mode.
As usual, restaurant run by chinese owners. For a real japanese, go to Metro Opera area.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulus45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Fresh . The most important aspect when eating sushi . Large value packed servings too . Friendly staff and quick service . Very much recommend ( especially if you are fussy about fresh sushi )

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 979kerryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otakuni also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Otakuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing