We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want a perfect stay - stop here, this is...”
Haussmann Blvd & Saint Augustin church: you see the dome from both balconies.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haussmann Blvd & Saint Augustin church: you see the dome from both balconies.
Boulevard Haussmann //Military Circle & Saint Augustin square Our newly renovated marble grand entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Haussmann Blvd & Saint Augustin church: you see the dome from both balconies.
Boulevard Haussmann //Military Circle & Saint Augustin square
Our newly renovated marble grand entrance.
The original 19 century marble staircase and new elevator of our grand hall..
The first balcony with outdoor settee faces the sofa bed in the living room.
Living room/bedroom opens on the 1st balcony. A brand new TV set faces the sofa.
Daytime sofa, it becomes a comfortable pull out couch at night.
Sofa/sofa bed night time. Large queen size bed (1m40/2m) with real mattress.
Large mirrored wardrobe (1)with lots of storage room, 2 bathrobes, ironing board...
Lots of towels + beddings- 2 organic cotton bathrobes.
Wardrobe (2): 4 pillows, comforter, blankets, a safe, phones, drawers, cushions.
Bookshelves with guides book, good books, speakers for your MP3 & large heater.
Elegant designer's table and chairs for romantic dinners.
The bathroom sliding glass door near the sofa/sofa bed.
Well equipped bathroom: shower, toilets, bidet shower, towel warmer and more...
Large mirrored bathroom cabinet with lots of room for your toiletries.
Kitchen with a large French window opening on the 2d balcony.
Fully equipped kitchen with also a coffee maker which is not on the picture.
The second balcony is in front of the kitchen, it has an outdoor seat + a small table
A Starbucks coffee shop is right across the street from Haussmann. Open on Sundays.
Coffee shop,bar & restaurant on site, they open on Sundays.
One of the many coffee shops/bars/ restaurants opened on Sundays across the street.
On Bld Haussmann, a few steps away, World famous department store Le Printemps.
Best French macarons, & pastries, caterer, restaurant open 7/7.
The Opera Garnier (1875), 7/8 minutes from Haussmann, a magnificent building.
Madeleine church (1842), 5 min from Haussmann. Concerts are held here often.
The Champs Elysees, an amazing 10 min walk from Haussmann (magnificent!).
Place Vendome : Cartier, Vuiton, the Ritz, the famous jewelers are 10 mn away.
Arc de Triomphe & Champs Elysees are reached in less than 20 min.
The Eiffel Tower is a mere 10/15 min bus ride, it is also a pleasant walk.
Louvre Musee (1546) and its Pyramid are nearby through the Tuileries gardens.
The most romantic park of Paris, Parc Monceau is a short walk from Haussmann.
The Orsay Museum(1900) is  close to Concorde and so close to Haussmann.
From Notre Dame Cathedral (1163/1345) walk on the banks, it\'s  wonderful!
Montmartre and Sacre Coeur(1875/1914): a great walk, or ride  bus 80.
Roissybus, 45 min to CDG-7 min to Haussmann.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jonh14196...
Jackson, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Positives and negatives”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Positives: Owners Marie & Pascal are helpful, knowledgeable and available (through dedicated cell phone which they supply). We were met at the airport upon arrival and escorted to the airport bus when leaving. The rate is very reasonable, the apartment is in a good neighborhood with restaurants and markets nearby. WI-FI, phone, kitchenette, 2 small balconies included. The place is light, airy and clean.

Negatives: Apartment is very small, even by Paris standards and the bed is a pull-out couch. When extended there is very little room to move about. There are closets but no room to put suitcases and no shelf space in the bathroom. A $70 payment before arrival is due to hold the reservation. Payment of the balance is asked for upon arrival IN CASH and there is a multi-page rental agreement signed ahead of time. This leaves the feeling that you are stuck with the arrangement even if you object to the cramped size of the place.There are several keys and codes to keep track of for various doors. A one-time $70 maid fee is added on which makes the price less of a deal. The photos are misleading because they show an elegant building. There are no photos of the apartment, possibly due to its small size. Definitely better suited, size-wise, for a single person than for two.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie-ch...
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“If you want a perfect stay - stop here, this is THE place to be”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I went for a first time to Marie's place in 2013. It was a girl trip and we loved it.Obviously I could not wait to go back,like all the previous reviews you want to go back for two reasons the best location appartment and Marie.Like the TV show House Hunter it is always Location-Location-Location ! You will not find a better location then this and the feeling of security.Everything you need is in this appartement and it is so clean. I had take tours with Marie the first time, I had such great memories of Paris by night that I took it again, my husband loved it. I again took a day in Paris with Marie and again was not disappointed and again I learned new things about this city that Marie just loves. She and her husband are amazing peoples. As for the shopping lovers well your balcony is overlooking the famous Galeries Lafayette, it is magical. We also like that the Monoprix ( French grocery store ) is across the street . Marie in the day tour did bring us to a streat were French peoples go get their food, we went back a couple time. We also liked the chocolat place, very friendly, nice owner with amazing chocolates.You are also five minutes fron the Gare Saint-Lazarre for other daytrips you can go with Marie. It is so central that you can have access to all the sites you need to see. OH! since I again loved it so much I am going back next year and will take the tour of Champagne and Reims. I also told some friends at work about this place and Marie, like me, they went, they loved. I also want to thank Laeticia who came with us to the bus stop with us because Marie was out of town ( and she takes good care of her guest till the end of your trip ) it was nice getting to know you and very nice of you to come with us.Marie thank you for making our trip magical you are a very special women.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marie and the location of the appartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
799sonial
Cairns Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a good location”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights in this apartment at 85 Boulevard Haussmann. Marie and Pascal met us at the train which was great. We also took 3 tours with Marie which we found very informative. This apartment while small by Australian standards was very clean and modern and had everything we could possibly need. Marie was also helpful with information about catching transport and posting goods back home. On one of tours she took us to a place that sold crepes in the Latin Quarter where I could get gluten free which was delicious. I will be recommending this apartment to family and friends back home who are looking at visiting Paris. This is a very safe area and walking distance to many attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service provided by the owners.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fisnanna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic home from home in great location”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My 10 year old daughter and I stayed here in July 2015, and I would not hesitate to use this apartment again.

The communication before we arrived was simple and fast, and Marie came to meet us on our arrival at Gare du Nord. She is a wealth of information and happily explained to me how to get around Paris wich was invaluable. The apartment is in a brilliant location in Boulevard Haussmann, within walking distance of most of the "must see" sites, and with a handy supermarket just I er the road. We felt very safe staing in this neighbourhood.
The apartment itself is compact but spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay in Paris, even wifi, English language TV and free international phone calls.

Thank you to Marie and Pascal for making our stay in Paris so comfortable and easy. We definitely hope to return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington Ontario, Canada
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chrisd196...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent break in Paris, made all the better for the service we received, Marie & Pascal met us at the train station took us to the apartment (and Marie made sure we got back to the station as well), they gave us many, many tips and suggestions for our stay, which enhanced our stay.
The apartment was also excellent, clean, very well equiped and postioning in the city was ideal, with many of tourist areas within walking distance.
I would highly recommend this apartment and the experience afforded us from Marie and Pascal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing