We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Haven in Paris”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
traveldad...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing -Apartment smelled moldy and was not well-cleaned.”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location was fantastic. But the apartment smelled moldy and was not well-cleaned.
On balance, we would not stay here on a return visit to Paris.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: unpleasant odor and was not properly cleaned
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Dear Guest

You just gave us an horrible review. We have taken it into account, and have terminated our contract with our previous cleaning company. If you came again, I am certain you would appreciate the difference. Sure, I would have appreciated such an awful comment while you were there. It would have let us the opportunity to react immediately , and you would not have written such a bad review... But with lemons, let's make lemonade. I am now so certain that the appartment will please our guests beyond their expectations that I shall refund them in full ( what I receive , at least), in case theyare not happy and do not write me a 5 stars review. I have decided to offer this to the first 5 clients who will book this appartment after this review. I already got 2. If you want to come... be my guests!
Best regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almaveron...
Marikina, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Haven in Paris”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My fanily of 5 enjoyed iur stay in this compact, comfortable, and excellently equipped apartment. We walked to note dame, the louvre, centre pompidou, musee d' orsay, and would have walked to the eiffel tower but wanted to experience how the metro (just 200 m. or so away) worked. We went to versailles this way. We weren't used to the small, separate toilets but could understand they were space saving. We loved the upstairs bedroom, the heated bathroom below, the pillows, and the efficient kitchen (which we used for breakfast and dinner, we ate out for lunch).So near everywhere (restaurants, cafes, shops, supermarket, galleries) but so private and quiet once you get inside the courtyard where the apartment is located. I have no complaints. It was our haven in paris, the perfect home base. Thanks, jf.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
It was great to have your family with us. Come back whenever you want! JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madruth
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Fantastic location - central, but quiet when in the apartment.
Unable to give it more stars as it is not really unsuitable for older folks or people with limited mobility (which was us). Also, I don't think the renovation was finished when we used it. I found the staircases scary! However, if you are supple then it is a great littler apartment.

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Dear Sir,

Since your comment, I insist towards all my guests that they should be fit to climb the stairs. Thanks for the rest of your review anyway.
Best regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tucked away from the crowds, but also right in the centre of the action.”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A perfect place from which to explore. You can reach all of central Paris's attractions on foot. Rue Serpente is less than a hundred metres from the Ile de la Cite, close to Notre Dame, an easy walk to the Musee d'Orsay.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Chairs a little uncomfortable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2015
Yes, it is exactly what it is about: a charming, convenient and affordable stay in the quietest, and yet most central location. Thank you! JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grannymac...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quirky apartment in St Michel”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This small apartment had every thing we could wish for. So close to St Germain de Pres and the hustle and bustle of the left bank. The metro at St Michel was a short walk away and the apartment was very easy to find. Lovely little kitchen and shower room, we had a lovely stay. It was a great place for us 4 to meet up, 2 from Germany and 2 from the UK. Lots of restaurants to choose from and we had some lovely meals at very reasonable prices. Would go again.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect
Liked least: The hob took some working out but we managed it in the end
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2015
Thanks Janet! Anytime you want!
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne201...
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy quaint apartment with faboulous location”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter said that the French are masters of maximizing spaces. This place is no exception. In a small space, they managed to pack loads of great amenities. There was a full kitchen, 2 toilets, and the most amazing shower room downstairs. Our kids LOVED the heated floor of the downstairs room. With free wifi and the heated floor, it was definitely their favorite hang-out spot. We traveled with our 3 teenagers. But, never felt cramped. However, if you are a larger person, the stairs and toilets could be a wee bit tight.
The beds were very comfortable. Though it was below freezing a few nights, the room radiators, kept the rooms cozy.
Notre Dame was about a 10 minute walk away. The metro was even closer. There are many little shops and cafes, since it's located in the middle of the Latin Quarter. The area is very quiet and safe. If you need groceries and other essentials, there is a Monoprix within a 10 min walk.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place without hesitation.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Heated floor and free wifi, great location.
Liked least: cramped toilets and no clothes dryer
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
This is a very kind review to begin 2015. Yes,we have done our best to maximize every available sqare inch of this previous space. And I am thrilled to read comments of happy guests, who feel the place is at their taste,and in fact spacious. Thank you for your comment on the heated floor. It is a feature that is only required in winter, and I'm glad you noticed it. Happy new year! JFB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whatisava...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location.”
Reviewed December 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and great value. Close to Metro, walking distance to Louvre and Notre Dame. Very clean and well presented and the projector was great. Only minor issues were narrow stairways and mattress downstairs is very hard. But overall a great place to stay and will definitely be going back. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2014
Thank you Steve,
I am glad you had a great time. Thanks for your kind review on the flat.You are right, matress downstairs is harder that upstairs in order to offer different degrees of softness to adapt to all guests tastes. Please come back whenever you wish to.
Merry Christmas!
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing