We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sistersfr...
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little Hideaway”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

VIP provided excellent service, everything went very smooth. Keys and detailed information on the apartment and a local contact name was given well in advance of our departure from the US. The apartment is in 7th arrondissement excellent location in great neighborhood just steps from the famous Rue Cler market street, one of the best in Paris; one of Julia Childs favorites. The apartment was clean, neat, a good size for a city apartment. Nothing fancy but it had everything we needed; full bathroom with shower (no tub) and a bathroom with just a toilet and sink in the bedroom, it all worked fine with four adults. The kitchen had a coffee pot, electric tea kettle, small space but we cooked great meals and had lovely afternoon teas and evening wine and cheese from our shopping adventures on Rue Cler. You can walk to the Eiffel Tower every day, easy access to Metro, Batobus on the Seine, RER to Palace of Versailles is down by the tower. It is an easy walk to Army Museum, Rodin, we even walked to the Louvre and to the Champs Elysees it’s a good walk but nice. Staying in the apartment made us fell like locals. I would use VIP next time I travel to Paris. Highly recommend VIP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: fold out bed in living room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodesPert...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment Close to Eiffel Tower.”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My self My Partner and my 13 Year old daughter stayed here for a few days in December 2013 and the start of Januray 2014 Its a lovely apartment with a double bed and a sofa bed that my daughter used to sleep in. The Kitchen was great had everything we needed to make our stay easy. It was on the first floor of small group of other apartments in the same block. Heating was excellent and everything was very functional. its about a 5 minute walk to the Eiffel tower and a street away from Rue Cler which is full of Restaurants a few cafes. There is a bakery on the Corner and a bank with a teller machine just near if needed. The Metro is also about a 5 minute walk away named Ecolie Militaire and buses and taxis readily available. Flip Key are an excellent company to deal with in regards to getting our Key and all the paper work we needed to make our stay special i would highly recommend this company as it was so easy from start to finish. The only small thing i would mention is if your a light sleeper it may annoy you a little as the apartment up top you can hear every movement they make which can be annoying at times especially if your trying to sleep as the walls and ceiling are very thin but hey your there to explore the beautiful city and we were not there a lot of the time So it was minor . Highly recommend this apartment and was well worth the money. Thanks Again Flip Key. Jodi, Adam and Chloe Perth Western Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area in Which the Apartment was located
Liked least: Im used to having a shower head on the wall Not hand held but wasn't a big deal
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSOZ
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy but with everything we needed”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Beds were comfy, including the pull out bed for our second child with good facilities (although the washing machine is very confusing) and in a fairly quiet location in a residential street. You are in walking distance (5 mins) tto local shopping/ restaurant strip and about 7 minutes to either Louve or metro station and there is a little bakery and supermarket at the end of the street. There was lots of information about Paris in the flat and it was lovely to come home to. The stairs are quite steep for older people (and luggage!) and ringing when we arrived was challenging as we had phone issues (can get around this by being sent the key in advance which we couldnt do as we were travelling for 2 weeks prior). Great place to stay and Vacation in Paris were very helpful and professional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home away from home
Liked least: No WiFi - was mentioned several times in guest book
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david b
Germantown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great base for visit to Paris with the family”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as the first stop on our trip to Europe, the first time the kids had been outside the US. We arrived in the evening after flight from the US and connecting train to Paris, and everything was exactly as outlined in the arrival materials. After finding the grocery store and some snacks, we walked over to the Eiffel Tower for the evening light show. We had not counted on the very late sunset, so it was a nice lingering evening as we waited! The apartment was in a great spot with the Rue Cler a block away, metro access to Paris very close, and a great bakery at the end of the block. The apartment itself was very nice - nothing fancy, but just right with a small kitchen area and nice little living room. We would certainly look forward to staying there again if in Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Combination of apartment and location was wonderful!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guinevere...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 14, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our week staying in this gorgeous apartment. The beds are comfortable, the seperate toilet helped with their being 5 of us. We had no problems using the internet, nor the washer/dryer. We did find it was unplugged when we arrived but woked that out. The street is very quiet but a bit hard to sleep in after 7am as the brasserie on the ground floor starts banging and crashing at tis time. We didn't discover there was no oven until after we had been shopping so some of our purchaes were unusable. We couldn't find the VCR, but apart from you couldn't get a better position. I would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Bit dark
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed November 17, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing