We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Nearby Hotels
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$264
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$301
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$465
$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$494
$481
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$414
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$176
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,229
$1,084
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveler rating
1,153
411
45
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
411
45
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare steiffel towerlazare stationrooms are smallbalcony roomquiet streetgaleries lafayettean upgradeclassic roomthe hotel staffboutique hotelwalking distanceour honeymoontop floorbreakfast was deliciousconvenient locationfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Staff - were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Excellent.

Location - not on a busy street but close to everything. I really liked it because it was quiet yet convenient and not right in the middle of all the tourists. Could walk to almost everywhere from here but the metro is easily accessible if you prefer. Area is very safe and close to a train station. Be aware that one side of the building is opposite an office building so avoid rooms facing the office building where you can.

Rooms - Make sure you get a balcony room- breakfast on the balcony was outstanding and the place would feel tiny without it - the apartment is small because it is Paris. As noted try not to face the office building also. Apartments have everything you'll need except a fridge... And there isn't really anywhere to leave your bag open without it being in the way. But the little things are fantastic - the shower products, the shower head and great little finishings. Power points and light switches everywhere you'd want one. Very comfortable.

Breakfast was great, very French and well worth the 14€ each.

Overall- for the price the hotel and the location are great. The friendly staff and breakfast on the balcony make this place. Would recommend and would go back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Twentysomethingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for your very nice review about the Hotel WO on Trip Advisor.

Our rooms with balconies are great during the spring and the summer. They are not very big; however, we make sure that you feel comfortable with us.

The breakfast is also very essential; we choose quality and organic products to meet the expectations of our clientele. Thank you for pointing this out.

The hotel area is in a safe and quiet area and well located in Paris.All the main attractions (Opera, Galeries Lafayettes, etc.) are really close by as you said.

Regarding the bags in the room, we can store them at anytime during your stay to make sure that you have enough space in the room.

Our goal is to make people happy with us. This is so important for us.

Once again, thank you so much for your review; it is so crucial for the team of the WO, we always think that there is room for improvement.

If you have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us whenever you like.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had a good stay at the Hotel WO. The location is nice. The rooms are clean but small (typical of other Paris hotels). The staff was very accommodating. We found the room to be quiet. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but found a café a short distance away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for your review about your experience at the Hotel WO!

Our rooms are not very big, however, they are well organized and there is everything you need in it (safe, mini bar, hair dryer, flat FULL HD TV screen, etc.)

We really love to help and to meet any requests for our clientele. As long as you are happy, we are happy!

We hope to see you back soon, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. That would be always a pleasure to respond.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel WO for 3 nights whilst in Paris for our honeymoon. The hotel was conveniently located, close to a major train station and within walking distance (max 30 minutes) to major attractions (Eiffel, Arc, Louvre etc.). Room was small (as expected) but clean and functional. What sets this hotel apart was the service we received from Nour and the other reception staff. Nour was magnificent helping to make bookings, proving recommendations, instructions, directions, printing tickets etc. Thank you to Nour and the team for making our visit to Paris memorable!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BANKSY84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Bonjour,

We would like to thank you for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor about you most recent stay at the Hotel WO.

The entire staff of the hotel (especially Nour) thanks you for your comment! Merci beaucoup!

We hope to see you back soon at the Hotel WO.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We enjoyed a week stay at the Hotel WO. The location, a couple of blocks from the large St. Lazarre train/metro stop, made for easy transport anywhere in Paris. As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are small, but clean, well appointed with current color schemes. The room was quiet and most enjoyable was the air conditioning system, not always a given in older Parisian hotels. Pleasing toiletries and very cheerful staff completed our list of things needed for a good experience, which we feel we enjoyed with the WO - Wilson Opera Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UniversityParkMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Bonjour,

First we would like to thank you for having taken the time to post a review on Trip advisor, it is very nice of you.

It is true that rooms are not very large, but they are comfortable and very quiet, and the WO is very well soundproofed. We attach importance to the quality of sleep of our customers.

We are very well located : 7mn by walk to go to the Boulevard Haussmann, where are all the big departments store as les Galleries Lafayette, 2 stop by metro to the Champs Elysees, 10 minutes walk to place de la Madeleine, it is very central, closed to the main places to visit.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next stay,

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, though the rooms are small...typical Paris. But you are
not visiting Paris to hang out in your room. Great dining and shopping very near by.
You can get anywhere from the WO. Wonderful and helpful staff. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32480Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Bonjour,

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in Paris at the Hotel WO.

The rooms are well designed, very clean and fully equipped (even if they are not very big). The hotel is in a quiet street as well.

The location is very good as well. There are many great restaurants around the hotel and the shopping area is really close by as well.

We love making every guest happy, this is so important for us. I will make sure to share your positive feedback with all the team.

I hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a near future.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews