We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will return! Highly recommended ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #48 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I will return! Highly recommended ”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

My stay at hotel WO was amazing, helpful and friendly staff they really made my boyfriend and I feel welcome, fantastic location and lovely clean contemporary rooms which were really cosy. I would highly recommend hotel WO and I will be staying there again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Safiaya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Hotel WO.

If you have any suggestions regarding the hotel or if you like to come back next time, please feel free to contact us.

The entire team hope to welcome you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    391
    44
    5
    6
See reviews for
163
897
97
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were there for the second time and enjoyed it very much. The place is very clean and pleasant. The breakfast were awesome with fresh squeezed orange juice.
The best location for shopping and trains.

Room Tip: My room is near the elevator and stairway but we didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this very kind review. It is a pleasure for all of us to read that.
The service is essential for us. We do our best every day to make sure that every guest in the hotel feels comfortable.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back regularly and will always serve you with the same attention.

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I booked my reservation on the hotel website with more than 5 or 6 months in advance. Since that time I was in contact with the hotel staff via email. They answer every single email in the appropriate time response. They gave me directions to the hotel, recommendations about things to do and they answered general questions I was just happy with my experience before my arrival.

About the Location: It is great since it is near St. Lazare and you can easily go everywhere using the RER or BUS. Montmatre, Eiffel Tower, Orsay, Gare du nord to take the EuroStar to go to London. The staff at the hotel can help you a lot with the directions.
The hotel is in a quiet street and you do not have to much noise from the exterior.


Room: The room was really good it is small but you have all you need with a nice 40'' or 42' inches Flat TV. Bathroom and Shower really nice and modern.

WIFI: Works great with a nice speed. They asked for the numbers of devices you will be using and you will enter the code on each device and runs excellent.

We did not use the restaurant but it is nice and well decor.

In general great experience with the service, the hotel and the staff.

I will recommend the hotel for couples.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amartinezalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Bonjour,

I am delighted to read that you had an overall 5* experience, be assured that I have already shared your satisfaction with the team.
It is true that everyone does their best to offer a caring and personalized service in a friendly atmosphere.

Regarding the TV, we changed them recently and thank you for your comment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting Paris with my mom for her birthday and decided to stay at this hotel because of the good reviews. I must say they really impressed me. Each and every one of the staff went out of their way to make us feel like we were the most important guests at the hotel. They helped us with recommendations and guided us where to go every day. The owner/manager really understands the meaning of great customer service.

The rooms are small but functional, modern and very clean!
The location is great! Walking distance to many attractions and short metro ride to most others.

Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to post this kind review.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed services of our team.
Be assured that we will continue to work to ensure that you find the same level of service during your next stay with us! we never know :-)

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Granby, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

From the moment we arrived we had a great experience here. The staff was extremely helpful. It's a nice location with easy access to a couple of metro lines. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a room with a balcony which had a great view. We spent time out on the balcony every night when we got back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhollyHeretic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your nice review.

The staff is always available to satisfy all requests.
You had a Balcony room which you enjoyed at night :-) and maybe for the next time you will enjoy the breakfast as well (on the Balcony).

If you have any suggestion to improve service let us know.
Please feel free to contact us for your next trip in Paris.

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed at the Wilson opera for 3 nights to celebrate my 40th birthday in April. Whilst it may not be in the best or nicest location in Paris it is a delightful little hotel & the location means that you can get great rooms for less than half the price of the Marais or 1st & 2nd arrondissements. Being next to St Lazare station makes it very easy to travel around Paris although in fairness we walked to most places that we wanted to go to as Paris is a fabulous & easy city to walk around.
Baptiste was extremely helpful whilst we were planning our stay, being in constant touch with my husband who is something of a boutique hotel freak! He asked for room 602 which we duly got & it was perfect. The terasse was delightful for morning coffee & pain au chocolats & in the evening after returning from dinner we would enjoy a glass of fizz or wine whilst looking at the Eiffel Tower all lit up. Such a view would cost a fortune at many other hotels & not many hotels in Paris can offer you a terasse or balcony.
The room itself was not large but perfectly adequate & it is Paris after all which is famed for small rooms & not a Hilton chain hotel next to a freeway! The bathroom was large & beautifully decorated with lovely L'occitane products. The room was of a modern decor with a big bed & kept spotless the entire time we were there.
Staff were all very friendly & whilst we did not need any help with directions or things to do, having visited Paris many times, they appeared knowledgeable & always on hand to help.
Opposite was a lovely boulangerie which was great for picking up breakfast & there were a number of bistros within a few minutes walk should you wish to eat nearby.

We loved our stay there & it would definitely be our number one choice when we next return to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Bonjour,

Whaouhhhhh Thank for your nice and warm review!

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially in room 602 (Deluxe room with the Terrace) which is a beautiful room with an amazing view.
We are very well located. Indeed with Saint Lazare station you have an easy access to visit the best monuments and museums in Paris.
Also on foot you can access to Sacré Coeur (Montmartre), Galeries Lafayette, Madeleine Place, etc..
Regarding the cleanliness, we try to make it perfect every day even if perfection doesn’t exist.
In our Hotel we want a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Thank you again for sharing your kind words on trip advisor.
We really hope to see you again

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The staff are so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. No matter what you may need to know they will find a way to help you. Rooms were excellent, very clean and quite. Would highly recommend this hotel as location is perfect to every where you need to get to see in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hi,

The entire WO Team is delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us at WO Hotel!
We make sure that our high standards in terms of cleanliness and maintenance are respected every day.
We do our best to satisfy all guests and make them feel as comfortable as possible.

Thank you so much for your great feedback .If you are coming again to Paris in the future, please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#58 of 1,801 in Paris
2,400 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#47 of 1,801 in Paris
526 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,801 in Paris
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing