We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #34 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delectable”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

What a perfect little hotel! Helpful, friendly yet professional staff, spotlessly clean and fresh contemporary decor. I had 'classic' room which would have been a squash for a couple but fine for one. Everything you need so cleverly fitted into the small bathroom with very good lighting for make up. Comfortable bed, pleasant furnishings including a useful desk to work at, efficient wi fi and tea making facilities - hurray. Quiet street so I could have my window a little open. I thought it was incredibly good value.
I didn't have breakfast here but I had a peek and it all looked fresh, thoughtful and delicious.
I wouldn't have thought of looking in the 9th but actually it's a great springing off point for the places you want to visit and well served with Metros - 1 stop from Gare du Nord is a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of the hotel WO on TripAdvisor!

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location, indeed perfectly situated next to to the Saint Lazare Station. (Metro station and 12 minutes away from the Galeries Lafayettes)

Our rooms are not very big; however, they are well furnished, really comfortable and very clean indeed. All the rooms are very quiet even if you are in Paris!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Paris soon.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014 if we do not see you before then!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    385
    43
    5
    5
See reviews for
162
885
95
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little boutique Hotel. So glad we found this. Close enough to everything. 15 mins walk to main shopping & 20 mins to Eiffel Tower. For those that don't walk it's right by Metro station.
Just 1 stop on Metro from where Eurostar pulls in, which was also a nice surprise.

Rooms are small but very comfy & modern. Everything you need.

Staff were great. Spoke English and had lots of recommendations. Always there to help.

Loved Paris, loved this hotel & can't wait to visit again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonRinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on Trip Advisor and for giving us the chance to make your stay memorable!

Our rooms are not very big indeed, however we make sure that everything is in order for each guest and well maintained as well. (We have changed all the carpets in last September)

Your enthusiasm for our team is very much appreciated.

The location is really convenient as well as you mentioned.

Please feel free to contact us at any time, if you do have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had decided to plan a last minute trip to Paris for my boyfriends birthday, and I'm so happy I found Hotel WO! The location is amazing, you can easily walk and work your way to the major attractions (Opera, Champs, Eiffel tower) and if not the metro is not even 5 minutes walk away and with 1.70 euro you can go anywhere! We were in the superior balcony double room, and the view was magical seeing the Eiffel tower - especially at night. Room was very clean, very nicely furbished and the size was perfectly cosy. The breakfast was great, better than expected. The staff were so welcoming and helpful (especially Baptiste) seeing as this was my first time abroad independently I was a bit apprehensive, but upon arrival we were given a map circled with all the major attractions and directions on how to get there, as well as a list of nearby recommended restaurants and the locations on a map. Every question I had was answered, I felt very secure and at ease at Hotel WO. It made the trip a whole lot easier and just amazing. Definitely will be returning and would recommend to anyone! Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mara95V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Bonjour,

What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hotel WO and the services we propose.

The decoration of the hotel is really cozy and warm. Our goal for us is that you feel like at home!

The layout of the rooms is great indeed (even if they are not very big). All you need is there for you (flat screen TV, haire dryer, safety box, etc.)and with a balcony it is even more romantic!

The cleanliness is very important and we check every day to make sure that everything is in perfect shape.

We have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us, which hopefully will be very soon!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Location is ideal. If you are fit at all you can walk to all the major Paris attractions. We stayed four nights in September and the less then five minute walk to the train station was perfect. Area is safe and secure but the staff is what made our stay special. Each time we entered the lobby someone was inquiring of us if they could assist in any way. Their advice on the city or sights was always spot on and something we relied on. Room size is what you'd expect in a ideally located Paris hotel. Furnishings were new and the bed very comfortable. I don't often give five star ratings but WO deserves it.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms with the balcony is a more pricey but for us it sure added to our Paris experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marcus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Bonjour,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel WO on your recent stay in Paris.

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you very much for congratulating our staff, I will certainly not fail to share your remarks with them.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I booked room 602 for 8 nights as a birthday vacation for my wife in this hotel from the recommendations on Tripadvisor and especially for the terrace. Every single positive comment here was confirmed regarding the staff and hotel and the negative ones were not. The king size bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was huge, AC was strong, traffic and train noise was minimal, location was great to the Metro and train station (trains to Versailles, Giverny, Normandy), 20 minute walk to Concorde and the Internet was fast. This room size was fine with some lower angled ceilings and walls since it is on the top floor and to provide height and access to its signature feature, the terrace. The terrace was everything we hoped for, we sent pictures home to our friends on the first night and they were amazed, we dined on it on two nights and snacked in the afternoon. We made a point to watch the Eiffel tower sparkle on the hour every night… so romantic. But the best part of this hotel is the staff, reception breakfast and cleaning. They are always smiling asking if you have any questions it’s like being part of another family for the week. The flowers I purchased and they selected were beautiful. We will always remember the final touch, they walked us to our car in the morning and waved goodbye.

Room Tip: Don't forget the Saint Augustin Metro stop close by, nicer area and a walk through the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert-fromthe-South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Bonjour,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave these wonderful comment on TripAdvisor.

We all remember you! It was always a pleasure to help you!

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to at the Hotel WO and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hotel WO.

Hopefully we will have many more occasions to welcome you back!

I wish you a wonderful week and I stay at your disposal naturally.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, close to central Paris. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable and quite large by European standards. Although fairly centrally located, it's right next to Gare St. Lazare so there are the usual unsavoury sorts who hang around outside of train train stations.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dee_jay_ay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Bonjour,

What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied and comfortable with your stay at the Hotel WO!

Thank you very much for your very kind words!

I have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us in Paris; please do not hesitate to contact us directly!

I stay at your disposal with pleasure, if you do have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This review is a bit overdue, but wanted to make sure we wrote in. We scored room 602 which is the one in the photo with the beautiful tower and rooftop view from the private balcony. If you can swing this room, you will not regret it. It was perfect, and had a great bathroom too! What's more, the location was great (we used the bike share program frequently - there's a rack right out front), the staff were extremely friendly, and the breakfast was great. We very highly recommend this place, particularly room 602.

Room Tip: Choose room 602.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBEB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay with us last year at the hotel WO!

Since your last visit, we have changed all the carpets in every room for the comfort of our clientele. we take care of every aspect of the hotel, this is so important for us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and its services and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon this year or in 2014!

I stay at your disposal naturally.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#27 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#26 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#60 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#43 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing