We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #38 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wow, is all I can say about this hotel. Not only is the location convenient, but the hotel staff is extremely accommodating and professional. They have the customer service of a 5* hotel which makes a huge difference compared to other hotels I have stayed in Paris. The room was very clean and modern, had lots of lighting options, flat screen tv, luxury bathroom products. I dont think the breakfast which is like 10 or 12 euros is worth it but this hotel is a great value. Serious kudoos to all of the hotel staff, it is a true reflection of its management.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsaTravel318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION / BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Bonjour,

We are thrilled about your comment on Trip Advisor!

We do our best every day to make sure every guest is fully satisfied with us. This is one of our top priorities. We are here to make sure that everything goes smoothly for everyone.

The cleanliness is so essential for us. We have high standards and we double check every day to make sure that everything is in order for the comfort of our guests.

Regarding the continental breakfast, we make sure that we have quality products on the buffet.
If you do have any suggestions for us, I would be delighted to get from you.

The entire team and I hope that you will come again really soon.

I stay at your disposal, if you do have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

While in Paris, my son, wife, granddaughter, husband and myself stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on the last leg of our journey in France. I must say this was a very exceptional hotel. The staff literally bent over backwards to help with any needs we had. They were also very helpful for recommendations for restaurants and making reservations for us. This was a perfect spot, everything was right at your fingertips! Shopping is amazing, some very expensive, some not, all to be expected when in Paris! We were a 3 minute walk to the train station, (which was $1.70 euros each to ride) and more than enough eateries!! There is coffee, tea, water, and fruit at all times in the front lobby and there is even umbrellas in a stand! The hotel is very clean, as like the rooms are. The rooms are very small but very comfortable, we are only in our rooms to sleep and shower, after all you are in Paris!! There is air conditioning in rooms also an electric kettle for coffee or tea, a small fridge, and is also a hair dryer in the bathroom. There was a breakfast buffet in the basement dining room for $15.00 euros per person, we did not eat here so I am not sure how it was. All pictures on websites are exactly how they appear. I cannot say enough about the staff and how helpful they were, thanks for a great stay, we will be back when visiting again! Thanks so much! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Great for family or singles, close to all shopping, trains and metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KdkPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION / BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this very kind review about your stay at the hotel WO

The entire team remembers you! You were very nice to us as well. We are so happy that you had a good time with us.

Our rooms are not very big, however they are fully furnished (as you mentioned) and well-designed indeed.

It is a shame that you did not get the chance to enjoy breakfast (13€) with us! Never mind, you probably will next time!

If you do have any suggestions or questions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay in this lovely modern hotel. Yes the rooms are on the small side but they are perfectly set out. Plug sockets, mirrors, wardrobe space, lighting etc have all been given a great deal of thought. The rooms are spotlessly clean with nice white bedlinen and clean towels every day. All the staff are charming with good English and were extremely helpful to us because we arrived in the morning before check in. The situation of the hotel was the initial reason for our choice and it proved to be excellent. On arrival in Paris we walked for about 10 minutes from the Roissy Bus which is a non stop bus service from the airport to a stop outside the Opera every 20 minutes or so. The hotel is also next the Gare St Lazare which has a Metro which is a hub for many of the underground lines so we rarely had to change trains. But it's an easy walk too down to the Seine. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epicure55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION / BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this very nice review on Trip Advisor about your trip in Paris!

The rooms are well designed, very clean and fully equipped as you mentioned.

The hotel area is in a safe and quiet area and well located in Paris indeed. All the main attractions (Opera, Galeries Lafayettes, train & Metro station) are really close by as you said.

The cleanliness of the rooms is so important for us and we check every day that our high standards are met.

If you do have any questions or suggestions, we are at your disposal with pleasure.

We hope to welcome you again this year; we would be thrilled to have you again!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying in Paris. We wanted to be closer to the center of town, and this hotel was perfect. They were very helpful setting up our pickup at the airport. The driver even waited 30 mins for them to sort out our luggage issue.

Once we arrived at the airport at 10am, we were able to check in and it was smooth process. We had room 201, which is a Superior Double. The rooms are normal size for Paris. It was very modern and clean. It faces the street but noise wasn't an issue, unless you open the window. The bed wasn't too firm, but the pillows were kind of too soft. The bathroom was great. It had a tube & shower. Even a heated towel rack.

It is just a 2-3 min walk from the Saint-Lazere train station. Which was awesome. It was only one train from Goutte D'Or (Little Africa), Rue De Mouffetard and La Bon Marche. It was walking distance to Printemps and Galleria Lafayette. On the next street over is an ATM, great little bakery, Starbucks and other eateries.

We would stay there again if we were back in town. The staff was very helpful and always asked if we needed anything.

Room Tip: Chose a high floor and get a balcony if available. There are no bad rooms. We had 201 which faced th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION / BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Bonjour,

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in Paris at the Hotel WO.

We work with a reliable and professional car service company for any excursions and transfer from the airport to the hotel or the other way round. I will make sure to share your kind words to them directly.

The rooms are well designed, very clean and fully equipped as you mentioned. The hotel is in a quiet street as well.

The location is very good as well. There are many great restaurants around the hotel and the shopping area is really close by as well.

We love making every guest happy, this is so important for us. I will make sure to share your positive feedback with all the team.

I hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a near future.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

New & modern hotel with friendly staff who speak fluent English. Rooms are rather small as are all hotel rooms in Paris but bathroom is spacy. Good value for money.
Location is perfect: near Opera and Lafayette.
Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Anypush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this lovely review about your experience at the Hotel WO.

Since the renovation and in order to ensure the quality of the accommodation and the comfort of each guest, we have a preventive maintenance program in place continually.

The rooms are not very big but they are well designed, practical and fully equipped (mini bar, hairdryer, flat screen TV, etc).

The location is really convenient indeed. Les grands magasins and the Opera are about 10-15 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

If you do have any suggestions or questions, please feel free to contact at any time.

The entire team hope to welcome again very soon!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at the WO WILSON for four nights at the end of March.
Nice boutique hotel, with a "Parisian feel". Small rooms but very clean and cosy.
The staff was very friendly and always very helpful.
Right next to the Gare St. Lazare. But we never used the metro.
We preferred to walk 5-10 minutes every morning to the nearest hop on-hop off bus stop which we definitely recommend.
The only thing i want to mention is one night we got lost walking back to the hotel (we were basically walking in circles :)), we asked a lot of people for directions but no one knew the hotel or the street (because its such a small street) so make sure you know how to get back, especially if you don't speak a word of french like us!!!

Other than that we definitely recommend this lovely hotel !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MC0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION / BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this lovely comment about your experience with us.

We make sure every day we satisfy every guest. This is essential for us.

We love helping our clientele with any demand (restaurants, shuttle to the airport, museums, etc.)

Our rooms are not very big but they are very nice, clean and cozy. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

The location is great indeed; the metro and all the good spots are walking distance.

Thank you again for this useful comment about the Hotel WO.

If you do have any suggestions, I stay at your disposal with pleasure.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent 5 days at the wilson-opera this april. Although we were an early arrival, we only had a short wait for the room. I recommend a balcony room. A bit more in price but worth it. The rooms are on the small side, but they are clean, modern and well appointed for their size. The location, just 5 minutes from gare st. lazaire, is a big plus as it gives you easy access to the metro and the train system. Which in our experience were both excellent and easy to use during our stay. You are within an easy walk to MANY good restaurants and interesting areas. The WO emphasizes service to its customers and you see this from the reception staff ( Baptiste stands out ) to their housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Bonjour,

First of all, thank you so much for this very kind review about your stay at the Hotel WO.

The rooms with balconies are perfect at this time of the year. You can order breakfast from your room and enjoy it on the balcony!

Our rooms are not very large, however they well maintained, clean and we make sure that you have all you need at any time during your stay.

The location is perfect as well. The hotel is located in tiny street really quiet and safe, which is perfect if you like to get a good night rest after a long day in Paris.
Many great restaurants are really close by indeed. We love making people happy and we love giving good recommendations to make sure you make the most of your trip in Paris.

Thank you for these very kind words towards the staff and I, we are touched!
We work as a team and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

If you do have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time. That would be our pleasure to respond to you.

I stay at your disposal, if you do have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,802 in Paris
858 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#94 of 1,802 in Paris
2,033 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
2,489 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#72 of 1,802 in Paris
2,494 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#155 of 1,802 in Paris
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $124 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing