We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #40 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Good location close distance to the Opera. Really nice staff, friendly and try to help you whatever you need, they offer you a cup of coffee during the registration time. Free wifi. Really good and tasty breakfast with excellent different kind of bread, organic jam, nespresso, fresh fruit, fresh orange juice at 13 €. The room was really nice and beautifully decorated.
Definitely one of the best value for money in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XAVE2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for this comment on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate it!

Yes, the location of the hotel makes it very convenient to access! (Train, RER, metro, bus)

You're right; everything you need is 2 steps from the hotel, which is very nice for our customers.

Thank you to emphasize this point that is very important to us.

We do our best every day to satisfy our customers and make them happy. It is so essential for us!

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated indeed. However, as you say, it has all the amenities needed for a pleasant stay with us.

The breakfast is great as well, we make sure that we have some quality products on the buffet (fresh every morning as well!)

The hotel staff WO and I thank you again for the comment!

If you have any other suggestions, we remain at your disposal with pleasure.

Kindest Regards

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Located at a very closed distance to Opera District and highly accessible to the shoppong area. More importantly,staffs are very friendly, helpful and nice!! A working wifi, clean and cosy room are so nice. Not pricey as well. In addition, it is located nearby the Saint-lazaare station, and there are few nice restaurants like Garnerie, Mollard. If staying longer, it is recommended to walk north. The street view is nice and it would be another developer area. And you will find the local market as well.

2  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Bonjour,

First of all, thank you so much for this great comment!

The hotel is really close to the Opera and to the shopping area indeed. The metro station Saint Lazare is really around the corner.

The area of the hotel is very pleasant and safe as well.

This is really good, if you like walking around and see the main attractions in Paris.

Many nice restaurants are close to the hotel which is really convenient as well.

We love what we doing here, and our goal is to make sure that everybody has everything they need and they are comfortable with us. We improved the WIFI as well to make sure you can go online whenever you like.

We make sure on a daily basis that all our standards are achieved such as cleanliness, conditions of the hotel, etc.). These are essential for us.

If you have any recommendations for us, I would really appreciate it. I am sure we can always improve ourselves in anyway.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again anytime!

We stay at your disposal with pleasure, if you have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for three nights last July (2012). We booked the deluxe Eiffel tower room and it did not disappoint. The room was beautifully decorated and was very roomy for a Paris hotel room. The view was amazing. We spent our last night in at our room because we loved our balcony so much! Very friendly staff and very central to train station.
As much as I would like to stay in the Montmarte area next time I don't think I could find anything as nice as this for such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for that great comment about the Hotel WO on trip Advisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed the Deluxe Room with the Eiffel Tower view! What a great pictures! It looks like you made the most of it! This room is so romantic!

I mean to make the most of Paris; this is the room which has to be booked!

We look after the cleanliness every day and we make sure that you have everything you need in the room.

Thank you for what you said about the staff. We love making people happy and when we see the pictures, we feel very happy!

The hotel is well located indeed, the train station is only 4 minutes away.

Thank you again for that comment, we really appreciate it.

If you have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

We hope to welcome again this year, which would always be a pleasure for us!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I spent a long weekend at this hotel, we Pampered ourselves with the best room number 602 on the top floor. No negatives, friendly service, All amenities worked, Good location if you need to be in that area metro station very close you can walk in three minutes from the train station... Very clean very pleasant, definitely recommended

Room Tip: Top floor was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukealbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much about that very nice review on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate it!

The room is 602 is the best of the Hotel WO. The view of the Eiffel Tower is just unbelievable!
We are so delighted that you enjoyed this room!

The cleanliness in the hotel is so crucial for us.
We do everything to make sure our standards are met. We really want you to feel comfortable with us.

The location is perfect as you said. The train and metro station are just around the corner.

If you have any recommendations for us to improve anything in the hotel, I would be more than happy to hear it from you.

The entire team and I want to thank you again for that lovely comment and we hope that we will see you again really soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Don't usually provide feedback, but this hotel and its staff is worth a note. The owner is very friendly and helpful, rooms are beautiful and totally clean, the toiletery great, my room had a very nice view of the roofs of Paris. greta central location, by a major train station and close to everything.Lovely complete breakfast with amazing pastry, tons of fruit, yogurts and all, however there is no window from the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for that very kind review about the hotel.

It is always a pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We love what we doing and we really appreciate what you said about the staff.

We take care of the rooms on every aspect of it, such as the cleanliness, the quality of the products in the bathroom, the comfort of the bed and so on. This is really important for us.

The breakfast is so essential for us. We made some improvements to make sure you can star your day with a lovely breakfast. (and it is more to come!)

Thank you for your comment regarding the breakfast room, we are taking very seriously all the comments.

If you do have any others questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

The entire team wishes to welcome you again really soon this year!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife & I have just had the pleasure of staying in this hotel. It was our first time to Paris & we would definitely return to this hotel if we ever return to Paris

We had a 6 night stay & right from the start we were welcomed into the hotel by staff working at the hotel. We arrived mid morning before check in but this was not a problem. Bags were stored & delivered to our room once our room was ready. They even upgraded us to a larger room which was a nice surprise.

The room was clean, comfortable & very modern. Traditionally rooms are rather small in Europe & our room was no exception but we weren't in Paris to sit in our hotel room. So we didn't find the room size an issue.

As stated in other reviews the hotel is well located close to the train station (metro) restaurants & many attractions within Paris.

One last Point I would like to share. Stays at hotels are generally made most enjoyable by the staff that work in them. We thoroughly enjoyed talking to the staff at reception who made us feel welcome from the start. Nothing was to much trouble & were always willing to share there knowledge of restaurants, attractions & the easiest way to get to them.

We look forward to returning one day. Thanks for making our stay in Paris so enjoyable.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Scootyburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Bonjour,

What a great comment from you about the hotel WO.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Regarding the upgrade, we always try to make sure that you will feel comfortable with us. This is so important for us. (Upon on the availability). We love what we doing and it is always a pleasure to make our customers happy.

The rooms are really practical and we make sure that our standards in terms of cleanliness are respected. This is essential for us.

If you arrive in the morning, it always a pleasure for us to store your luggage (the check in time is 2.pm.)

Yes, the hotel is in a great spot which is really appreciated by our customers. (Great restaurants, shopping area, etc.)

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact whenever you like.
The team of the Hotel WO wishes to welcome you again really soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here for two nights late Feb 2013 and it was fabulous. Very safe, warm and friendly hotel for any women travelling on their own. The street noise was minimal, it was only one block away from Gare St Lazare, a 20 minute walk from the Louvre, 5 minutes from Galleries Lafayette and in a lovely area. The room was lovely, perfect for myself and I even found myself having two perfectly good nights sleep, a rarity in the world of hotel sleeping. The hotel staff were smiling, friendly and welcoming, all speaking very good english. I would stay here again in a heart beat. The only bad thing I have to say is that I guess every one else will be staying here too!! Book it, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for that very nice comment on Trip Advisor.

The hotel area is really safe and well located in Paris indeed. All the main attractions are really close by as you said. The summer is coming and this really nice to walk around and to discover the main attractions of Paris or to some shopping!

Yes, the hotel is really calm and peaceful; it is a perfect place to get some rest after a long day!
Thank you so much for pointing this out, we really appreciate it.

For us, it always a pleasure to serve and to make sure that you are happy with us.

If you have any questions or suggestions, we are at your disposal with pleasure.

We hope to welcome you again this year, we would be delighted to have you again!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,803 in Paris
404 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#45 of 1,803 in Paris
809 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#58 of 1,803 in Paris
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#102 of 1,803 in Paris
2,016 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,803 in Paris
1,060 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#152 of 1,803 in Paris
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $129 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing