We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little girl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #44 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great little girl”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Clean and modern looking hotel. Excellent size of room for Paris. Everything looked fresh and new. All the staff we met were polite and helpful. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment, there were too many lovely local cafes to try.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Isabelle888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for that great comment about the hotel and the staff, we really appreciate it.

On a daily basis, we make sure that every guest is happy with us.

This is simply our goal to make sure that you enjoy your stay with us.

The hotel went through some renovations not long time ago and we have high standards regarding the cleanliness in every part of the hotel.

Our rooms are designed for being practical and organised to make sure you feel like at home.

That would be our pleasure to welcome you again this year.

If you do have any suggestions for us, or if you think we could improve something, please feel free to contact us at anytime.

That would be our pleasure to respond promptly.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    392
    44
    5
    6
See reviews for
168
904
100
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

It is a very nice friendly hotel right in the centre of Paris. We found that rooms were tidy, newly refurbished with a very nice modern design. The standard room size is modest, however, it was excellent value for money. The staff was helpful and was keen to run extra mile for the clients. We would advise you to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Bonjour,

What a lovely comment from you on Trip Advisor!

First of all, thank you so much for choosing us for your Parisian stay!
It was a pleasure to have you with us.

As you said, our rooms have been refurbished recently and well designed as well. The quality is very important for us.

Our concern is that we can meet any of your request while you are with us. We love what we do and we do everything we can to make every guest happy.

If you have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us at anytime. That would my pleasure to respond to you.

Wehope to welcome you again anytime soon.

I stay at your disposal, if you do have any questions.

Happy New Year to you.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilzen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in room 303, which was actually an upgrade for the room we had initially booked. The staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was continental with all the trimmings. The hotel is conveniently located at some 300 m from the Europe Metro Station.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank globalconcept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Bonjour,

First of all, thank you so much for that great comment!

We really appreciate it! I do remember you in room 303!

I am glad that you enjoyed that room! Yes, this is our goal on a daily basic, to satisfy any demand!
The continental breakfast is so important and as you said. We make sure we get the perfect products (organic food, fresh pastries from a local bakery, etc.).

The location is great as well, you have either Europe as you mentionned or Saint Lazare which are really close by.

If you have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us whenever you like, that would be our pleasure to respond to you!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wychbold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights over new year 2012, the staff were very helpful and our room was cleaned every day, the room's are bijou and of a 4 star standard, this is the first time me and my wife have stayed at a boutique hotel and must say we were very impressed. we did miss having a bar at the hotel as normally we like to come back to an hotel and have a nightcap before bed.

Great location for the city, metro only 200 yards, taxi's the same or order from hotel
Very good value for money, would go back, thank you to all the staff for being very helpful..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Bonjour,

What a great comment from you on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Yes, our rooms are in a very good shape and we work every day to keep it that way.

The location is perfect as you mentionned, everything is very close by such as famous shopping boutiques, main sites (Opéra Garnier, etc) and so on.

It is always a pleasure to help any of our guests. We love what we do and we do our best to meet any request.

If you have any suggestions regarding the hotel, please feel free to contact us at anytime, that would a pleasure to hear from you.

We hope we will see you again this year, the entire team and myself wish you a Happy New Year to you.

Kindest Regards,

Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The staff at hotel Wilson in Paris were wonderful. Many thanks go to Susan who rescued us after a dreadful experience when we were denied our apartment with Bridgestreet Apartments after 30 hours travelling. Susan offered our family and my sister's family, rooms at a discount. We were helped with communicating to resolve our problems and taxis were ordered. The rooms were lovely and our luggage was stored while we explored Paris after checking out. My sister's room had views of the Eiffel Tower and we could view it lit up at night while watching television.
This hotel is highly recommended. Great location! Great service!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony with pleasant views and other rooms have a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Bonjour,

What a lovely 5***** comment from you!!

We are glad that we help you to get everything sorted during your trip in Paris.

It is always a pleasure to help! We are so delighthed that you enjoy every moment of your stay.

We are here for our guests 24 hous a day to make sure that nothing will be missed!
We really do our best to make sure that everything goes smoothly even after a long trip!

We hope to see you anytime soon.

Happy Holidays!

Best Regards,

Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We found this hotel to be very comfortable during our 5 night stay in November. The room was not large, but it had all the essentials - a large bed, tea and coffee facilities, large TV, closet, safe etc.

Room service was daily and the room
Service staff were very friendly. Reception staff were also friendly, helpful and hard working.

Since the hotel is located near a major station, St Lazare, it is well connected to all the major attractions. There is also a supermarket down the road and several bakeries which makes it easy to get snacks for the day.

Overall we would recommend this hotel. We had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WenandLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for your very kind comment about the hotel.

As you said, we make sure that everything you need during your stay is in the room. and if you need anything extra, we would be more than happy to do it as well!

The room service is very important for us and we double check every detail to make sure you get the best experience! (such as the quality of our products, the timing as well, the cleanliness, etc.)

The location is great as you said! It is hard to add anything else about what you mentionned actually!

We hope to welcome you again next year!

The team and I wish you happy holidays!

Kindest Regards,

Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great little hotel, right beside Gare St Lazare, Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. Bit of a treck to Champs-Elysees and Eifell tower so would recommend taking the underground if it's winter as it was for us! Staff all had very good English and were very pleasant to deal with. Called ahead as it was for my husband's birthday and we were given a free upgrade. Room very clean and well appointed however small (as is the norm for Parisian hotels).

Room Tip: call ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for having chosen the WO Hotel for your Parisian stay.

Thank you for having insisted on our location.
Indeed, our Hotel is very well situated in Paris we are near to Grand boulevards, Opera, and also of Saint Lazare station.

We do everything we can to satisfy all the requirements of the customers.
Our rooms are clean and we improve every day our quality of service.

All the team thanks you for your comment.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

We hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#57 of 1,800 in Paris
2,419 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#15 of 1,800 in Paris
292 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#52 of 1,800 in Paris
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,800 in Paris
1,011 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#63 of 1,800 in Paris
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing