We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$277
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$523
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$206
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$394
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveler rating
1,153
411
46
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
411
46
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare steiffel towerlazare stationrooms are smallbalcony roomquiet streetgaleries lafayettean upgradeclassic roomthe hotel staffboutique hotelwalking distanceour honeymoontop floorbreakfast was deliciousconvenient locationfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Excellent reception and roomservice - they really are doing their best. Room was super clean and well-equiped. The in-room breakfast was much more substantial than the usual french breakfast (and so it was not over-priced). Some reviewers have remarked that the rooms are small; that will be true if you are very large people or if you have very big suitcases etc., but for us it was entirely acceptable for a 5-night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Bonjour,

First of all, thank you so much for this great comment!

We do our best on a daily basic to maintain every aspect of the hotel in the best shape.

We take of the product we choose for breakfast (fresh pastries every morning, organic food, etc.) and we do exactly the same with the rooms!

Thank you again for choosing us for your Parisian stay, we hope to have you with us next year!

The entire Team of the Hotel WO wish you a Merry Christmas!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We spent 4 nights here for the start of our 1 month European holiday last month and loved the hotel, service, location and of course Paris itself.
The hotel was clean and only a couple of minutes walk from the st lazare metro and galleries Lafayette.
Like I said our room was small but in saying that we did pay for the cheapest option.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Gérant at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for your comment on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate it!

Our rooms are cosy and fully furnished, the size of the room depends as you said on which category you book.

We do our best to satisfy the demand of every guest to make sure they feel comfortable with us.

The hotel is well located indeed and thank you so much for pointing this out.

We hope we will see you soon!

Best Regards,

Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great staff, very helpful nothing too much trouble. Ideal location just minutes away from St. lazare station. Rooms always kept very clean. Would highly recommend. Booked superior room with breakfast worth the extra. Hairdryer in bathroom and small fridge in room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wwp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Bonjour,

What a lovely comment from you! Thank you for being so kind towards us.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our priority is our clientele!

Regarding the hotel, we were wondering if you could see any improvments that we could do in the room or for breakfast, or even the hotel itself.

Any suggestions are much appreciated!

We try to keep up with what is going in Paris on a daily basic: such as restaurants, where to go out and so on.

One more time, MERCI BEAUCOUP!

The entire team of the Hotel WO wish you a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year!

We stay at your disposal, if you do have any questions.

Best Regards,

Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I just came back from a wonderful 4 night stay at The WO and I have nothing but great things to say about it. I was in Paris last year and regret not staying here. First off the location is great your minutes away from the subway station and all the great Parisian department stores and close the the hop on hop off tour stop. The staff is very attentive and friendly. I asked for directions to the same place a millions times and each time they were very helpful and patient. I asked for reservations and they did them on the spot. My room was AMAZING, big and spacious and EXTREMELY clean. It smelled delicious when I first walked in, the housekeeping was fabulous the bathroom was always clean. I just wish they had better pillows, but other than that everything was fabulous. Definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babs441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Bonjour!

First of all, thank you so much for your very kind comment!

The entire team of the Hotel WO is so happy about it! We put a lot of efforts to maintain the quality of the hotel.

Regarding the pillows, thank you for your comment, we have taken into consideration what you said, it is so important for us because there is always room for improvment!

All departments of the Hotel WO work in the same direction to satisfy every guest.
We love making people happy and our goal is to make sure that every guest leave the hotel much better that when then arrive!
Our devise is: "As long as your happy, we are happy!"

We are looking forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Merry Christmas and happy New Year to you!

Kindest Regards,

Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while celebrating our wedding anniversary in Paris. When we arrived in Paris, my husband was ill with an inner ear infection that he apparently got as a result of flying a lot & going up & down into caves in the Loire Valley & Champagne prior to our arrival in Paris. The moment we checked in at Hotel WO, we asked Baptiste and Sébastien if there was a pharmacy we should go to nearby. Not only did they recommend we see a doctor, but Sébastien called his own physician just around the corner and got us an appointment within 45 minutes. Throughout our stay, they could not have been more helpful and thoughtful; when we arrived back at the hotel the night of our anniversary, they had even had a beautiful bouquet of flowers delivered to our room.

The hotel is a small boutique, very smartly furnished in a modern style. As in most boutique hotels in Paris, the rooms are small, but who cares; you'll be out exploring the whole time, not sitting in the room! The bed was comfortable, there was a big flat screen TV, adequate storage (a closet with shelves and room to hang your clothes), and the bathroom was very nice -- we had a great shower and even a heated towel rack. It's all very new, very clean, and stylish. There's a breakfast room downstairs on the lower level, but we didn't have breakfast there so I can't speak to that. There isn't a fitness room and they don't have an agreement with any local gyms, so if that is important to you, you may want to look elsewhere. However, I really cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. We needed a substantial amount of help with reservations at various restaurants, travel arrangements, etc., and Sébastien and Baptiste could not have been more helpful and attentive. Plus, it's just a block from Gare Saint Lazare (a major Metro stop), which made it soooo easy to explore the city. We will definitely stay here when next in Paris, and we've recommended it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOLANYCer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear both of you,

It's amazing to read your comment! You give us a 5/5 which is amazing but what you wrote is so so kind! Thank you.

When we can help we do. But I have to say that your are a very nice couple and I am sure all the people want to help you!

We do our business to make people happy, when we succeed then we are very happy.

We wish you all the best for your 4th year anniversary.

Best,
Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews