We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #43 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Loved it. We started off our month in Europe with the Hotel WO in room 602. The room was stylish, bright, clean and comfortable with a lovely deck and a sweet view of the neighborhood and the Eiffel Tower. The staff were warm, friendly, welcoming and very knowledgeable. This was our first time in Paris and the staff rose to the occasion by making excellent recommendations and repeatedly providing us with directions to wherever we needed to go. Having Gare Saint-Lazare so close was a treat but we rather enjoyed walking and riding bikes and I'm happy to say we survived the streets of Paris. The location, the neighborhood, the proximity to transit and the charming staff and the property itself made our introduction to Paris wonderful. We will be back. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank argodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Bonjour,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel WO in Paris.

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you very much for congratulating our staff; I will certainly not fail to share your remarks with them.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,550)
There are newer reviews for Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a great little hotel. Warm welcome, great staff, comfortable beds. The bedrooms are small. if you have not traveled to Paris before, you would think them tiny. But to get a decent sized hotel room in Paris, be prepared to pay a lot more. But there is no need - you are not in Paris to stay in your hotel room. The rooms are stylish, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms clean and pleasant. I really cant fault this hotel. We like 5 star hotels and stay in them often - and this hotel did not feel like we sacrificed a thing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - booking well in advance and making this request may get you one. The...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for sharing them on Trip Advisor.

It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would hope to all our guests experience. (Even if our rooms are not very big )

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

I stay at your disposal with pleasure, if you have any requires.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

After researching for many days, based on the great reviews, location and the price, we chose the hotel WO for a week in Paris for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We were not disappointed. The helpful and friendly staff at the WO were among the best we have ever encountered on all our travels. Our superior room was very clean and well appointed.The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great...corn flakes, coco pops, muesli, yoghurt, amazing bread choices, cheeses, meats, croissants, variety of spreads, fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice. One minute walk to St Lazare rail station. We would absolutely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

Room Tip: First time travellers to Paris need to be aware that hotel rooms are very small.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiesaH790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Bonjour,
Paris is always a great idea and how wonderful that you chose this destination for such an important event!
What a wonderful comment on the hotel WO and our service, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor. We constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests and we are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon!

Kindest Regards,

Sébastien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is well located. It's close to the Gare Saint-Lazare which pretty much connects you to anywhere you want to go with ease. The WO is also in a quiet area yet you have access to so much within walking distance, including the amazing department store Galeries Lafayette. The rooms are small but well appointed. There's not much room for luggage, but we enjoyed having the balcony. There is construction across the street currently but at some point it will all be over. We also had breakfast and it was very good. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floors if you would like a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travtrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for that lovely comment about the Hotel WO!

The staff is really glad to read your review. It makes us even happier than before! We love making people happy. This is essential!

You are right; our rooms are not very big however we make sure that the cleanliness is perfect.
The breakfast is also very essential; we choose quality and organic products to make sure we meet the expectations of our clientele. Thank you for pointing this out.

The location is really good, safe and it is very peaceful as well! (next to the Train Station Saint Lazare and “Les Grands Magasins”).It is really convenient!

If you have suggestions to make, please feel free to contact us at any time.

We hope to welcome you again in 2013!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have been staying at Wilson Opera the last decade of September. After numerous hotels to look at Tripadvisor I selected this one for me and my wife and it looks like we made the right choice.
Of course, the room is not big enough (if you want such - prepare to pay much more), but everything is very clean, very cozy, and service is at it's best. Zozanna (one of receptionists) was very kind and very helpful person who provided us with very good restaurants where we had the best dinners in Paris and all other useful info that we needed.
The location is not right in the center of all sights, but there was 5-10 mins from them by subway and about 20 mins by walk.
From other hand, hotel is located to Hausmann Blvd and Opera Garnier, which both are amazing sites themselves.
We like this hotel and our staying in there pretty much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexTUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Bonjour,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel WO during your week in Paris and to read that you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you very much for sharing on Tripadvisor.

Hopefully we will have the occasion to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Friendly staff, nicely decorated and clean rooms. The rooms were small but when in Paris you don't spend your time in the room anyway! The beds were comfortable which made it a great place to come home to after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whlwtchr68133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Bonjour,


What a wonderful comment on the hotel and our service, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor. We constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests and we are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Planed a trip to Paris with my partner and parents weekend of 13-14 October 2012. We booked two superior rooms. Unfortunately very last minute my parents could not make it –due to health problems. Baptiste from the staff of the hotel was very helpful : I received several hart warming emails. Everything was fine when we both checked in. I must say hotel pictures are not quite like the real deal: the room-even the superior we had- was very small. Also breakfast room in basement: very small. However complete and clean. Good parking in garage nearby. We just loved the Madeleine area ! Will book again this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyMarcel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION/ BAPTISTE at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for that great comment about the Hotel WO on Trip Advisor.

Thank you so much for your comment about me. You know, I always think and believe that we work as a team and I am glad that everything went fine during your stay with us. This is crucial for us.

The rooms are not very big, however we make sure that you have everything you need and that you feel comfortable with us.

The hotel is well located indeed, the train station is only 4 minutes away and the parking garage as well.

Thank you again for that comment, we really appreciate it.

If you have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

We hope to welcome again this year, which would always be a pleasure for us!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
370 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#62 of 1,804 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#103 of 1,804 in Paris
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#49 of 1,804 in Paris
781 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,804 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $132 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing