We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location and wonderful room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #37 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal location and wonderful room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff and room was small though nicely decorated and clean. Very cozy in the room and room is very clean. Furniture is chic and I love the colour scheme of the room. Complimentary wi fi was a breeze! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peipei19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Front Office Manager at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello!
Thank you very much for this lovely review!
We really appreciate it and the description of the room is absolutely adorable.
We hope you are going to come back.

Kindly Regards

Delphine
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    382
    42
    5
    5
See reviews for
159
861
95
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We chose Hotel W.O. based on reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. It is a small boutique hotel, well located with pleasant staff at a price typical of central Paris. Our room was small by North American standards but we expected that. Free WiFi was a great help.

We had requested a balcony and got one with a view of the Eiffel Tower. We overlooked some construction activity but we still enjoyed being able to sit outside. We did not have the breakfast included and didn't buy it as it was continental only. We were able to buy quiche at the cafe right near the hotel.

Getting there -We used a shuttle to get to the hotel that we arranged ourselves through Viator-Paris Shuttles. The train station is very close however if you are comfortable with that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJay931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Front Office Manager at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Such a good surprise to read this review!
It is normal when people book for a balcony room to get one.
Actually it’s true, we have free wi-fi but we have a business corner to, with a computer which is free access and where you can print to for free.
Just to let you know, we can organize transfer to if requested.

We hope to welcome you back.

Delphine Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here on a 4 day stop in Paris. While I arrived early after a 28 hour plane flight, I couldn't check in until 2 - but that gave me a reason to go out and explore Paris rather than sleeping away my first day. By the I arrived back, my luggage was in my room. The rooms are small by Australian standards, but mine was beautifully presented and serviced daily. The free wifi was greatly appreciated as it kept me in touch with family. The breakfast was wonderful - fresh fruit, croissants, toast, baguettes, coffee, cereal and a selection of meats and cheeses - exactly what was needed before a big day of walking around Paris. An open bus tour stopped nearby, but it was only a 10-15 minute walk to the obelisk and Louvre (just watch out for crazy drivers and motorcyclists - apparently footpaths are shortcuts to the road that they need to be on). The staff were friendly and helped me to find restaurants and local attractions. They knew me by sight by the end of the first day - perhaps I was the only Aussie who looked really lost! Yes, it is on the pricy side but staying this close to the centre of Melbourne or Sydney would be comparable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
What a gratification to read such a kind review!
Thank you very from the all Wilson Opera Team.
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay.

We always make our possible to make the room ready as earliest as possible because we understand some people come from very far and had long trip. But it is not possible all the time.
Anyway you could have start discovering Paris, so it is a blessing in disguise.

About breakfast, as French people, we considering it is important so we choose what is best for our guest.
Our staff likes give little tips about Paris, such as restaurants, shopping area, cultural visits… Never think you are disturbing us!

So we hope maybe to see you again ;)
Delphine
Front desk manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
240 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Good hotel overall. Prices in Paris are insane and this is a good option for those looking for an affordable boutique type hotel that is safe and well located.

Of course rooms are small, but decoration was good and cleanliness excellent. Bathroom better than you would expect. AC even in September was important and cheap mini bar was very handy too. Wifi was free, but VERY slow and spotty in our room.

Included breakfast (check which package you book) was great, and probably saved us 20EURO a day so quite good really. Plenty of bread, fruit, meat etc. Self serve but the lady on duty was very very friendly.

One oddity, you leave your room key at the front desk. That's OK though because its manned 24 hours.

Main drawback for me was the immediate few streets were not the best. Right by the train station and it had a few homeless people nearby. Within 2 or 3 blocks the streets were much much better. It wasn't a problem, but this is what Trip Advisor is here for isn't it... to tell the truth. I'd return if the price remains right.

Room Tip: You can book a good value car to the airport from the front desk. It was a huge people carrier even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to leave us this review, it really helps us to improve our services.

It is right, our rooms are not big but as you said well decorated and we try to well-equipped them.
We apologize about the WI-FI, we are fixing it to make it faster.

We asking to keep your room keys just for security reasons, as your room number is write on the key chain. (and it is the occasion to talk to you and make sure everything is fine for you!).

We hope to welcome you back, for information, you can find really interesting rates in our website.
We have early booking specific rates.

Take care

Delphine
Front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argentina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Its is an small hotel and the rooms too, very pretty and clean, location is great just in the middle of Paris, and some rooms have beatifull views and a balcony from them you can see the Tour Eiffel tower.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms which have balcony those are larger than others, the corner suites are a must,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monisame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Wilson Opera Hotel.

That is correct some of our room have a view on the top of the Eiffel Tower and especially our Deluxe Terrace.

We hope to welcome you another time.

Best regards

Delphine
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked this off the back of Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed.

Although based in a quiet area of Paris, the hotel is excellent appointed for walks to the centre and numerous landmarks (Sacre Coeur - 20 min walk, Concorde 20 min walk) and a nearby Metro as well.

Very friendly front desk, Zozan, who was more than willing to help out.

Rooms very clean, comfortable and modern - wireless codes were provided for our room on the 5th Floor and worked very well.

Room Tip: We had a corner room (503) which was a Superior Deluxe with balcony. Nice little balcony with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 471Dan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Waow, it seems Trip Advisor help us a lot! No! Actually it is thanks to YOU!
It is thanks to your review that people can know us.

So I would like to tell now EVERYBODY who left us reviews ,just take time to leave us a little comment or 5/5 rate THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

It is so important to taking care of our guests.

It will be a pleasure to see you again for a next Parisian Trip.

Best Regards

Delphine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked the WO based on reviews here. We were not disappointed.

The Good: very friendly and attentive front desk service (unusual for Paris with Americans). Baptiste was patient, helpful and truly was interested in our enjoyment. The room was nicely appointed, very modern (hotel is relatively new), and bed was comfortable. Bath was great. The best feature was the small terrace; we felt like true Parisians. And the location was perfect; quiet and off the main tourist areas but within walking distance to most attractions.

The bad: Room was VERY tiny; even for European standards. Had to step over suitcases and avoid hitting head on TV while moving around. Don't plan on hanging out in room. I thought coffee in the lobby would be complimentary (you make it yourself); its not. Didn't try restaurant but it was unattractive and pricey and located tin the basement and there were many places to go nearby.

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrVacation101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
First of all thank you for this adorable review.

You need to know our main interest is not where our guests are from but if they are enjoying their stay. We always try to welcome our American’s friend as good as possible.

Effectively our balcony rooms are really appreciated by a lot of our guest. They even take their breakfast on their balcony, you just need to call the front desk and we bring it to you your breakfast (to avoid the basement).

We are sorry about the size of the room.
Just to let you know we have a Deluxe Room and a Deluxe Terrace which are bigger.

We hope to receive you again anyway.

Best Regards

Delphine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#27 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#33 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing