We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, small boutique and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #38 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, small boutique and friendly hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

A group of us stayed at the hotel at the end of March to celebrate a birthday. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, very helpful and catered to our needs perfectly. Little touches like wishing a "Happy Birthday" without it even being mentioned (except in an email a couple of weeks before) just added to the experience. Also they very helpful in recommending restaurants in advance of our stay. We had 5 rooms in total, a mixture of classic double and superior rooms. The classic rooms were small but this is very common in Paris, however they were very comfortable, clean and the decor was stylish and modern. Free wifi was another great bonus. The location of the hotel is excellent, about 2 minutes walk to Saint Lazarre train and metro station and plenty of restaurants in the area when you start wandering about. Would definitely recommend the hotel and hoping to visit again very soon.

Room Tip: If you want a little more space then I think the upgrade to a superior room would be advised. Next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Bonjour,

I am very grateful that you took the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us.

I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location, the room and especially the service as this is really to us the key point on how we are going to be different to other hotels.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    385
    43
    5
    5
See reviews for
163
875
95
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2012

the hotel is great in many side.location is perfect .near to san lazar metro station.near to the most location which you need to visit.staff are very polite and aware about paris .they realy help me to find out my way.rooms is perfect .service is great .breakfast is good.thanks for all .specialy for Delphen ..thank you delphen.and many thanks to the front desk manager.
amr

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank amr g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Amr,

Thank you so much for your comment. What you say about the staff is so nice! All the team was so happy to see that you enjoy our service and especially Delphine and Laurence.

We all work hard to make people happy!

Thank you so much for what you say about le "Petit Déjeuner". Our objective is to make a simple buffet with only good product. Fresh fruits, fresh orange juice, nice coffee but also hot dishes for the people who want to have a late breakfast to have stamina for a busy day in Paris.

We would love to welcome you again,
All the best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Even before our visit i found the staff to be very helpful when it came to recommending restaurants and making bookings for our stay. On our arrival on Sunday afternoon on the 25th we were greeted at the front desk by an exceptionally helpful and friendly member of staff who gave further advice on places to visit. The rooms are small (most rooms in Paris are) but very clean and modern with everying you could possibly need. The thing that struck me most was just how quiet the surroundings were considering we were on the first floor of a centrally located parisien hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DStevely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Stevely,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice comment. 5/5 it's perfect! Thank you!

Our priority is to make people happy and to allow our guest to have an easy stay. We do like good quality price Bistro and we love advice the nice addresses.

You are right, it's crazy that the hotel is both very quiet and very central. 5 mn from the The Galleries Lafayette, 7 from Opera and 200m from Saint Lazare métro.

1st Floor is actually a nice floor. The ceiling is higher and during the summer it's cooler.

Thank you so much again!
All the best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel is easy to find as its located within walking distance of Saint Lazare Train Station. Upon arrival to the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff, we quickly checked in and saw our room. It's a good size for Paris and incredibly clean and fresh. The room and the bathroom were nicely decorated and set out. One of the great benefits of the hotel is it's excellent location, as its just two streets away from Place de la Concorde.

We used 'Concorde' as the way to navigate around paris as it's the beginning of the Champs-Élysées, you can see the Eiffel Tower and it's next to Jardin des Tuileries, which from their you'll find Musée du Louvre. After 'Concorde' you'll see the Seine river and all of Paris's elegant bridges.

The area close to the hotel is lovely, a small park is 30 seconds away, which is a nice place to spend a morning with a coffee and a Pain Au Chocolat before heading out to explore. A member of staff recommended Le Carré, which is a restaurant about a minute from the hotel. The food was excellent and so was the service.

To summarise, the hotel's service, cleanliness and location are exceptional given the price of the stay, even if the price was higher the service would still be excellent. We would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Paul,

Thank you so so much for your amazing comment!

It's such a very nice time for all the team to see that people like you are so happy with everything.

We work a lot to make people to feel comfortable and we read you we where wondering to spend even more power helping people.

We chose the building exactly for the reason you mention : Lovely area, calm and 10mn from la concorde.

Thank you so much and we hope we will welcome you again.

All the best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

A wonderful hotel with a great location, clean rooms, very very friendly staff...
As a couple we had an amazing time and would gladly recommend this hotel to any one!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yojiherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Herman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to wright such a nice comment.

We try our best to make people happy when they come and we are very happy to know that they enjoyed their stay.

We hope to see you again,

Best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in march 2012 with my fiancee.
Was really satisfied with EVERYTHING in this hotel.
the staff was friendly and very helpful, everyone spoke english good so we understood eachother without issues.
Always clean rooms, almost spotless. nothing at all to complain about.
the hotel is really close to the saint lazare trainstation if u need it. 40min- 1 hour walk to the eiffeltower, very close to both Printemps and gallery Lafayette shopping malls (shoppers dream)
Rooms were small yes, but what do u expect, and who cares if they are small, u are not on vacation to spend the time at your room.
they might have been small, but there was not anything missing in them.
flat screen tv, big bed, nice and fresh bathroom. this is our room, i have no idea how the other rooms were, but i doubt that they are any less fresh and clean.
The whole hotel was fresh and modern.
can really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Robin,

Thank you so much for your EXCELLENT comment!

We are very happy that you where satisfied by everything.

We work a lot on the clean aspect of the whole hotel. Our cleaning ladies work a lot to make the room perfectly clean everyday. We control their job everyday also. But thank you because each time there is such a nice comment the ladies are more and more motivated.

Thank you so much again,
Warm regards,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 9 nights (10/3 to19/3) in the Eiffel room. We found the room was great, cleaned every day and the view of the tower every night from the window and balcony was just sensational. The staff here were fantastic and friendly and were ready to assist with everything. It is not the most expensive hotel in Paris, it is modern and should be high on anyone's list to stay. There was a good selection of food for breakfast, pastries, cereals, fruit with hot and cold drinks. Room service was available. This hotel is within walking distance to everywhere if you are so inclined, took us half hour to walk to the Eiffel tower and about the same to the Louve and seine river, matter of fact most tourist attractions are in walking distance.

A major train station (Gare Saint Lazare)100 meters away and there was no noise here at night, just a very quite location, but yet is very close distance to numerous restaurants. Shopping wise, if your so inclined, is just a 10 minute walk to Galeries Lafayette and numerous other cheaper shopping areas as well.

We would have no hesitation in staying here again, and in fact when we do go back to Paris this will be our hotel of choice, just can't say enough good things about it.

Thanks to the staff for a great time. See you next time.

Room Tip: Take the Eiffel room, great night time view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyStephen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Wendy, Dear Stephen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to wright such a nice comment!

I remember exactly who you are and I am very happy you enjoy your stay. But you know, when you are such a very nice couple people can be only very nice with you.

Happy that you enjoyed the Deluxe Terrace Eiffel! YOu are right the vue is very nice and the size of the room is much bigger.

About the breakfast we decided to select good product especially the bread. For us "Le Petit Dejeuner" is the most important meal of the day.

I hope we will see you again very soon in our hotel.

All the best,
Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#24 of 1,798 in Paris
1,117 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,798 in Paris
1,384 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#21 of 1,798 in Paris
176 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,798 in Paris
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing