We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and comfortable with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #44 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, modern and comfortable with friendly staff”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel was excellent value. We stayed here for 10 days in a superior room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable. There are Metro stations and Gare Saint Lazare within a 2 minute walk making this hotel a great place to be based to explore all of Paris. There are also cafes, bistros and restaurants and shops very close by and it is in a quiet, safe area. The free Internet access was really convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Directeur général at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for your feedback which we are delighted to read.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely yours.

Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    392
    44
    5
    6
See reviews for
168
904
100
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I spent months looking for the perfect place to stay for our first trip to Europe and Hotel Wilson Opera was a perfect first stop! A cozy, modern, boutique hotel in a quiet neighborhood was just what we were looking for. All the staff we met were very helpful and incredibly kind. Our room was very clean and after reading all the reviews on Trip Advisor - I was worried about the size of our room but surprised to find how spacious it was. We were on the top floor in 602 with the balcony looking out towards the Eiffel Tower which was absolutely perfect. Proximity to Saint Lazare station made the location perfect - we bought a 10 pack of tickets at the station and used the Metro everyday. We found breakfast to be a little pricey at the hotel - so we found a perfect pastry shop just 2 streets away and ate breakfast there everyday. Overall, we loved our stay at Hotel Wilson Opera and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auzigirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your commentsabout your experience at the Hotel WO in Paris!

We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and its services and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My wife and I picked the WO based on TA reviews and location. We spent 7 nights from 9/24 to 10/1/2011. We were not disappointed. We booked a superior room with a queen bed. We stayed in 505 which we were pleasently suprised to find had a nice balcony. We could see the top 1/3 of the Eiffel tower from it. Bed was comfortable. Flat screen TV was nice. Only CNN was in English but we didn't come to Paris to watch TV. Th AC worked very well which was good because it was unusually warm last week. The wifi worked great. We used it to skype the kids back home each night. The rooms are small but we expected that. Bathrooms are fine and ours had a towel warmer. There is an in room safe that fit our I-pad but don't know if it would fit a laptop, netbook maybe. There is a mini bar fridge in the room. It is quite small but we asked if we could put our own wine in it. They said not a problem, put whatever you want in it. We could wedge in 2 bottles it we juggled things around. The elevator broke down twice during the week but was repaired quickly. Location is great, near Gare St. Lazare. From airport CDG take RER B to Gare Nord then change to RER E to Haussman-St Lazare. The stations are well marked. Make sure you are going in the right direction. Tickets sold at same window as metro tickes. Cost is E9.10. You will have to schlepp your luggage up and down some steps though. If that's a problem, take a taxi. There is also the Europe metro stop very close by, up the hill off of Rue de Rome. We used it coming back at night to avoid walking up hill from St. Lazare. There is a market on your way to St Lazare that has fresh bread and pain au chocolate, as well as wine, cheese and other picnic items. Department stores are an easy walk as is L'Olympia theatre. We saw Jimmy Buffet there on Monday. We never felt unsafe walking around at night.
I can't say enough good things about the staff. They really make the place all that much nicer to stay at. Yadira and Vivien were especially friendly and very helpful.
We would highly recommend the WO, and look forward to staying there the next time we come to Paris.

Room Tip: Ask fro a fifth floor room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnsmmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel WO and for taking the time to post this awesome review.

We are all very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again very soon,

Kindest Regards,

Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel primarily for the location, which is excellent. The Saint Lazare station is literally steps away, popular shopping areas nearby and Champs D'elysee is just a pleasent walk to get to. The service was great and the room sufficent. (yes the rooms are small but so is every hotel room in Paris).
What was a very pleasent surprise is the queen sized bed. My girlfriend and I swear to this day that was the best sleep we have ever enjoyed. Can't wait to visit again, romantic stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezverku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Bonjour,

What a wonderful comment on the hotel and our service, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor. We constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests and we are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We spent 4 nights here and it was a brilliant stay,nice clean modern hotel with very helpful staff.not in a dangerous area like some people have said,ideally located to see all the sights!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Bonjour,

We cannot express to which extent we are grateful for your kind review concerning your stay at the Hotel WO.
Indeed, the best compliment any guest can extend to us, it to relate the longing to return. We shall do all we can to live up to the set standards upon your next visit, for which we thank you in advance.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Wo Hotel. We were greeted by a very helpful staff, that spoke perfect English. Our room was excellent and the breakfast buffet was delightful. We have stayed in many places in Paris at double the price and none compare to the quality of the hotel and the kindness of the staff. Thanks for making our stay in Paris so enjoyable. Also very convenient location and easy to get to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Bonjour,

We would like to thank you for your very nice comment. The entire team and myself are sincerely touched by satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you for many more years to come!

Kindest regards from Paris,

Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Paris was at the end of our trip only for one night, I had checked out hotels that would be close to Printemps and Galeries Lafayette through Trip Advisor and selected Hotel WO which was a good priced for Paris, a just a few blocks from the department stores. We arived at 10AM our room was ready and the desk clerk mapped out a walk to the Grand Palais which was great. Hotel room was small but modern and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment. This makes us very happy!

We are pleased that your stay went well. We take care of all details.

The rooms are not very large but very well appointed and tastefully decorated.

The entire hotel is in perfect condition since the renovation and it makes it very nice and very comfortable too.

It is true that the hotel is perfectly located and it is very pleasant to visit Paris as well as on foot, by bicycle or subway.

Thank you again for the warm comment.

If you have any suggestions for us, I remain at your disposal with pleasure.

The team of the Hotel WO hopes to welcome you again very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#57 of 1,800 in Paris
2,419 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#15 of 1,800 in Paris
292 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#52 of 1,800 in Paris
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,800 in Paris
1,011 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#63 of 1,800 in Paris
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing