We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TA Phenomenon earns its TopNotch Ratings!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #46 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston Suburb
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“TA Phenomenon earns its TopNotch Ratings!”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

It never ceases to amaze me what people will complain about - slow elevator? TAKE THE STEPS! Small Rooms? Book the Ritz 5 minutes away and pay 8X what you do here!

This is an awesome hotel, don't let anyone tell you differently. We booked two rooms (double standards) for four nights well in advance of our early July vacation. Our two teenage daugthers were traveling with us. When we checked in (Nina) informed us of the fact that we were upgraded to superior and were 'Neighbors' - Sweet - we had rooms 205 & 206 each room faced on different streets (NO NOISE AT ALL) of this triangular block in St. Germain (many differing opinions of this area - it is the 8th on the edge of the 17th I think, and about 600 meters from one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Paris (Parc Monceau). It is even closer to Gare St. Lazare - now - who has been to ANY city in the world near a major train station and didn't think it was busy and a bit gritty? No One - but this area is unique in the fact that it is nearest the train station, but mixed into a very nice residential area and one with commerce and business. Thus it is an EXCELLENT location for your travels).

That puts to bed any ideas of a bad location - we were able to travel for five days, four nights on four carnets of metro tickets (50 euro total) - Also you are near the Garnier Opera which has a RoissyBus stop which is direct to DeGaulle Airport (CDG) for 10 Euro. It cost us 18 Euro to take a taxi with 7 large bags to the RoissyBus stop which is literally 1km away - Did anyone mention the shopping on Blvd Hussmann? The most famous shopping plazas there (not the exclusive ones off Champs de L'Eysee) Printemps & Galleries de Layfayette all of which are within 1km of this hotel.

While on our visit we were greeted by at least four different desk clerks, none of which had any difficulty with English, so I have no idea where those comments come from, and weeks prior to our stay we used the staff for reservations at local restaurants - or you can make your own at the La Forchette (the fork) website, which is a great resource. We would recommend Au Risi et Bisi - a 5 minute walk up the street for a nice relaxing and incredibly scrumptous Italian Dinner.

We walked our arses off in Paris and at times our kids couldn't keep up. When you return for a couple hours rest in the afternoon, there is a Marche (market) just as you approach the hotel that sells everything you might need, and the hotel leaves room in the mini bar fridge to keep your personal drinks cold. Beer, Wine, Liquor, soft drinks, fresh fruit, breads and packaged goods can be purchased here at a fraction of the cost elsewhere in Paris - so use it.

Internet problems? I don't think so, we had two ipod touches, an ipad and netbook all working off their WiFi with absolutely no problems and no intervention from the hotel staff - its a bit unfair to blame the hotel on computer issues you might have. Free Wifi is everywhere and if you have a big problem, go down the street to the Starbucks with an upstairs lounge and join all the other Parisians doing business there over thier repas.

Relax, enjoy yourself and most definitely stay at this hotel, you will not be dissapoiinted by anything.

Room Tip: Book early & their website for specials - book the cheapest room, upgraded? Did hear of people c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd_Gundlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Bonjour,

Merci beaucoup !

We are glad to read your review and that you had an “TA Phenomenon earns its TopNotch Ratings” experience at the Hotel WO.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel WO.

Have a lovely fall.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    391
    44
    5
    6
See reviews for
163
897
97
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Pros: Nicely decorated hotel in traditional Parisian building, centrally located for shops and transport links.

Cons: I had to hand write all my information on a form on arrival despite having given the same when making the reservation.WI-FI did not work, receptionist could not speak English and just kept pointing at the log in instructions that I'd followed to the word. I'd expect much more from when paying 4* prices.

Room Tip: Although on a back street it's a bit of a rat run around St Lazzare station so opt for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwanseaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for this really important comment on Trip Advisor.

Regarding the service, we have made a lot of changes. Everybody at the front desk can speak English now and our clientele appreciate it a lot.

The staff is now fully trained and we are more than happy to meet any request. It is always a pleasure really.

We are sorry for what happened during the check in process (by the way, thank you for pointing this out, because we have made some improvements to make sure it goes smoothly upon the arrival).

The WI-FI is also working perfectly today we have changed some of the materials to make sure you will not be in trouble during your stay.

One more time, I apologize about the issue you had with us.
If you have any recommendations or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I just returned from two nights at Hotel WO and I can't say enough nice things about the staff and the property. The hotel is located about 200 yards (give or take) from the St. Lazare metro station (which has stops for at least four different metro lines) and in the midst of restaurants, shops, the all important Starbucks (corner of Haussman Blvd), and banks/ATMs. The staff are very friendly and helpful for whatever you need (and are available 24/7, I think).

The rooms are a bit small, but all of the furnishings are very modern, the a/c worked really well, and the bed and shower were top notch. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling on a bit of a budget...you can't do much better!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor !

How delightful to read that you enjoyed your time with us and for having taken the time to leave this wonderful and detailed comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay.

Our rooms are very clean, sound proof and in a really good shape as well (even if they are not very big indeed). We check everything on a daily or weekly basis. This is really important for us!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Paris!

I stay at your disposal, if you do have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We've been to Paris twice before and done all the major tourist attractions. We came back for four days on our honeymoon. After not getting off to such a good start by losing my passport within 5 minutes of landing, the trip could have been a disaster. We spent the first night in an airport hotel and the proceeded onto the hotel Wilson Opera the following morning. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by a really friendly lady with brown curly hair (I really wish we had got her name now). She was more than accommodating and made us feel really welcome. She also told us that the had upgraded our room as we were on our honeymoon (emotions still running high from the wedding, I had to turn away before I cried!!!) The room couldn't have been more clean even if every person that worked there suffered with OCD. It was SPOTLESS!!! Fair enough, it was cosy but this is what I love about the charm of the Parisian buildings. Every facility worked, including the air con! This was particularly welcome as it was ridiculously hot that week. We always use the metro or buses when we go to Paris as we find it the easiest way to get around (and a taxi ride can be rather terrifying!). We had a meal pre-booked at the Eiffel Tower and asked the curly haired lady what was the best way to get there. Rather than just saying "go here, turn right etc", whilst we were out for the day, she printed us off a bus schedule and plan, highlighted which stops to get off and on at and had also taken note that we had spent the day in Monte Marte and planned us a route to get there again! She was so helpful and lovely, I couldn't praise her more. The location is fantastic, the metro, bus stops and taxis are all at the end of the street. We walked to Monte Marte on the first day and it only took ten minutes (and I have small legs!!!!) so anyone that know Paris will understand that it really is very central. Also, getting the bus from the hotel Wilson Opera to the Eiffel Tower takes you done the "Expensive" shopping strip. Being on the bus meant that we couldn't spend - just admire. Overall, it was a beautiful, modern but also romantically charming hotel with the most wonderful, kind and helpful staff and we will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDebnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your last visit to Paris.

We very much appreciate this. We would also like to thank you for your review on your stay at the Hotel WO.

It is always very important to us to receive feedback from our guests in order to continue improving the quality of our services and hospitality.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights in late June; the service was fantastic - very welcoming and friendly. Given the length of our stay, the hotel gave us a free upgrade to the largest possible room size. This turned out to be critical, as common in Paris, the room sizes were a bit small. That said, we were able to fit comfortably in the room once settled in.

The in-room washrooms were wonderful and the air conditioning worked amazingly well.

One small gripe is the lack of a mini-fridge in the room - the unit provided is only for keeping things marginally cold - if you put stuff in assuming it is a regular refrigerator, watch out, as items may spoil. That said, the front desk was helpful and willing to offer space in their refrigerator for smaller items.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BROWMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Bonjour,

What a wonderful comment on the hotel WO and our service, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor.

We constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests and we are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We chose this hotel largely based on the reviews on tripadvisor. We spent a week in the 3rd week of June and were very happy with the choice.

The best things include; Very quiet and clean room, firm comfortable queen size mattress, good a/c unit and a 5 minutes walk to St Lazarre metro ( with all of its connections). We walk alot found it an easy walk to the Opera, the Louvre and even Notre Dame. Paris (with a good map) is great to walk in and this central location served us well. As busy as the St Lazarre train station area is, this hotel is tucked away on a quiet street only, so you quickly leave the noise/traffic behind. As noted by others, the reception staff are friendly, and there is a free laptop for guests in the lobby.

On the more negative side, as others have commented, we found Paris hotel prices generally higher than in other cities and the room was definitely the smallest we've stayed in. The only way to open our suitcases was to put them on the bed, one at a time. We did not take the breakfast at the hotel.. but there are many cafes a short walk away.

If you want to consider dinner in areas, restaurants that are less tourist focused, there were many lovely restaurants we went to a short walk from the hotel near Metro Villiers, It was about a 10 min walk from the hotel with a great neighborhood feel.

Paris is a wonderful city. This hotel was a great choice for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontotwo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Bonjour,

We would like to thank you for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor about you most recent stay at the Hotel WO.

The entire staff of the hotel thanks you for your comment! Merci beaucoup!

We hope to see you back soon at the Hotel WO.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Very clean room, tea and coffee supplied, which was a great relief for us trying to see this and that and return to the hotel and we could make a tea or coffee. Close to many venue. The price was right for us as we budgetted our way around Paris and then Italy. Definitely a tres bon boutique hotel. Two older Australians who very much appreciated the comfort and help.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255060Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Bonjour,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel WO! Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for sharing them on Tripadvisor.

The team is thrilled that you enjoyed their services.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon for another week in the magical city!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#56 of 1,801 in Paris
2,400 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#49 of 1,801 in Paris
526 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,801 in Paris
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing