We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Marionnettes du Luxembourg
Open today: 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM, 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
will appeal to the child in every of us

The puppet show is really entertaining. Entirely in French, I did not understand a word of it... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2016
taysiewhua
,
Singapore, Singapore
Thoroughly Enjoyable

We love to experience different things and so when we ran across this little theater while... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2015
ValareeLynne
,
Honolulu, Hawaii
Read all 39 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from $19.44
More Info
from $50.32
More Info
from $38.88
More Info
from $44.60
More Info
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
19
11
2
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
11
2
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

First of all it’s not cheap and I don’t know if we got a non popular story or what but it was very long and impossible to understand it seemed to have a complicated storyline all in bery fast spokem french. I’ve been to marionettes where tou indertand the story just from the acting and music. This is absolutely not the case. They even had an intermission to sell dvds and candy we left. My 9yo and 6yo couldn’t have been more bored

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank YoalF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Marionnette... d, Directeur général at Les Marionnettes du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

We are verry sorry to hear you did not have a great experience.
Our shows are designed with songs and music with young children in mind from around the ages of 2 to 8 years and we are usually known for our great shows and attention to detail in everything that we do.
So, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our theater which offers many different shows all year long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

What a fantastic experience for the entire family. We don't speak fluent French, but were able to follow along enough to enjoy the show. What a treat to have such exceptional artistry available daily. I wish we had something comparable here in New York! Our son wanted to come back every day to see a different show. Highly recommended for a truly classic Parisian experience.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Cinemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Marionnette... d, Directeur général at Les Marionnettes du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and your family loved our show.
Your kind words are a great encouragement to keep doing what we are doing.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

The puppet show is really entertaining. Entirely in French, I did not understand a word of it . Sets were outstanding – from the fireplace in Cinderella ‘s house where she toiled to the grandiose ballroom on the Prince’s palace.
Puppets themselves—painted with 1 single expression
But puppet performers were able to emote different emotions from – different postures , intonations , pitch ., speech , For instance, it was obvious that Cinderella was weeping sadly when she could not attend ball
It was also obvious that the mean stepsisters were jeering Cinderella
costumes were intricate,.
Special effects were impressive—ie fairy godmother appeared with her wand & bubbles
Even on the small stage, they were able to transform 2 mice into horses, lizard into the doorman , a huge pumpkin into a carriage & the --- into the driver of the horse carriage
Amazing .
Lots of kids in the audience.Completely charming to both kids & adults!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank taysiewhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

We love to experience different things and so when we ran across this little theater while strolling through Luxembourg Gardens we just had to try it. We did not understand a word they said but we sure understood the gist of the play. It was a version of The Three Little Pigs and it was adorable. I felt like I'd stepped back in time.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank ValareeLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Marionnette... d, Directeur général at Les Marionnettes du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent venue to our theatre.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will come back soon.
Kind regards,
Francis-Claude Desarthis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

They took some liberties with the story of the three little piggies and made it very funny. My 6 year old thought he would hate it but he loved it.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank salevysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Marionnette... d, Directeur général at Les Marionnettes du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcomming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Francis-Claude Desarthis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews