We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with my daughter - great!”
Review of Pinocchio

Pinocchio
Ranked #1,712 of 19,398 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Great food, excellent service, wonderful experience.
No english menu, but they do speak English and are happy to guide you through.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Nir O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant has a simple Italian menu and feels like the sort of place that you stop by to have a beer or wine and end up staying for a pizza or pasta. I've had the pizza here twice and it is quite good and good quality. They were flexible with toppings. I wouldn't expect restaurant service, but they were nice enough. It is nice that you can order wine by the glass, or multiple sizes of carafe (sp?) so that you don't have to commit to a full bottle if you don't want. Nice to sit outside and be under cover with heating too as the evenings start to get cooler.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Rob-vs-Food_SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Went in for i drink but wanted to try a small meal. As one person i was placed on, what i will state as " we dont like single guest here".
New waitress and way not give them a second change. Order was taken. Beer came on the table and after a while the pizza. No problem with the taste and size off the pizza. The glass intended for water was left emty. I paid and left. There are more places close that understand the single guest spend mony.
Price and happy hour follow most off the places close bye

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank sp-poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

We visited this restaurant during the afternoon that was normally happy hour according to the menu card.We found out that the happy hour price was for only one beer of the catalogue. Food had really mediocre quality,cooked into a lot of fat oil. For example the ceasar salad was really bad served with egg that is inappropriate. In addition, Service was too bad. We had to ask the waitress to bring us our plates three times!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Lenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Highly recommended for a simple meal with a quaint but lively and sociable atmosphere. We got the Italian salad and Margarita pizza and neither disappointed! The fresh, whole ingredients used in the dishes, made for a delicious meal. The waitstaff was very friendly and hospitable.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KristiP925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing