We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't use aviator or city vision” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARISCityVISION

PARISCityVISION
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.43*
and up
Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour
Ranked #58 of 513 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Deluxe minibuses sightseeing tours with or without guide (7 people max by minibus)- Pick up & return to your hotel in Paris.
NYC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Don't use aviator or city vision”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

They are the most unprofessional and irresponsible outfit. All tours are cancelled and they never even respond to emails for days after they have already collected your money in full before tours. I would never use them again. Try Localers, they are a far better service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NYcitygirlNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at PARISCityVISION, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear NYcitygirlNyc,
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to read that you couldn't attend the tour you booked and that you didn't receive answers to your emails. If the tour has been canceled by us, we are supposed to proceed to a refund. Please contact our Customer Service (customerservice@pariscityvision.com) with your booking reference in order to solve the problem. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,196
    1,350
    589
    367
    638
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
santiago, chile
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They lie to get you to purchase the expensive alternatives”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were in paris this april and wanted to visit Versalles. Since Paris CityVision was the biggest tour company and the closest to our hotel we booked with them. We had heard that tuesdays was not the best day to visit due to crowds, but when we asked them they said this was not true, everyday is the same (this was not the case and when we confronted them about this after the tour, they said that of course tuesdays was a bad day since Versalles was closed on mondays and the Louvre was closed on tuesdays - hoped they had told us the truth before). When we were deciding between the audio guide that cost 49E and the tour guide that cost 79E they said that we should choose the most expensive one since the biggest difference was that with the later we wouldn't have to stand in line nor wait to enter. This was definitely NOT the case, we waited 45 minutes to enter Versalles, which left us with only 30 - 45 minutes to visit the whole castle wich was not the case at all, since we had no time to visit the complete castle because of this waiting. Also before RUNNING back to the bus so it wouldn't leave us, I told the guide I needed to go to the restroom since I couldn't wait an hour to go which was how long it took to get back to Paris. She said we didn't have time to go to the restroom!!! My husband had to hold the bus while I searched for a restroom on my own!
When we got back to Paris and confronted the office manager about all that had happened they said it was not their fault!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank vivitalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at PARISCityVISION, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Vivitalina,
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you encountered inconveniences during your visit in Versailles Palace.
The tickets give you a priority access but we cannot foresee how the crowds inside the Palace will be. We hope that despite this, you enjoyed your vacations in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“River Seine Cruise Le Calife”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We chose a River Seine Cruise and dinner as suggested on Trip Advisor with the smaller outfit Bateau le Calife and it was excellent. The dinner was of a high quality and the experience was superb. All tables have a window seat and you are comfortably seated without being too packed in together. The departure point opposite the Louvre suited us and we enjoyed the smaller boat experience of the Paris city lights compared to other cruises which seemed to have large lights blazing out onto the water. I would highly recommend this experience as a special activity. Save your money for a few nights by eating in or cheaper so that you can afford to go. It is really worth the money!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Grayline tour exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Traveling single as a mature woman, I have found the Grayline tours offered in large cities to be a great resource for discovery of an area. They make transportation to hard to get to places very easy. Provins, France was the best yet! Usually everyone on the bus is going to the same location. However, this time, everyone except myself and another couple were dropped off on a chateau tour first. The driver drove us another 40 plus kilometers to reach Provins. More welcomed opportunity to see the countryside. Provins is a medieval jewel without the tacky souvenir shops Check TripAdvisor for the many reviews. I recommend it highly for families and anyone interested in a small but beautiful French village with lots to see and do. Since there were only three of us who signed up for Provins, we were all surprised that Grayline didn't cancel this tour. I appreciate their business ethic and concern for the customer. It was a fantastic day and I hope to visit Provins again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkCityPenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at PARISCityVISION, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear NewYorkCityPenelope,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your tour in Provins.
We really apreciate your comments as our customers' satisfaction is our best reward! We are looking forward to welcoming you on board our tours again in Provins or other places!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Versailles small group tour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This tour was a bit late picking us up, but at least they called the hotel to let us know. We chose to go in the afternoon, because it was advertised as less crowded. We had to wait several minutes for the guide that was to accompany us and there were still large crowds inside the palace. Having a guide certainly made it a bit easier to navigate, but it was impossible to ask questions. We also felt rushed to leave the gardens in time to get the van back to the hotel. Less waiting time on the front end would have eased that problem.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CydnHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at PARISCityVISION, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear CydnHank

We are grateful for your comments and are happy to read that you enjoyed your visit of Versailles in spite of some inconveniences. Our driver guides do their best to be on time, but they cannot anticipate how the traffic will be. We understand visiting Versailles could be difficult because of the crowds, nevertheless our tours offer priority access. We hope to welcome you on board next time you come to France!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PARISCityVISION also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to PARISCityVISION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing