We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Elysees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elysees Hotel
Ranked #1,298 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is 3 star and it suits being a 3 star. Close to the shops and close to the metro, rooms are clean, bathroom is clean. Staff at the hotel are friendly, only issue is the single beds but this is common in France.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott22-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    31
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
24
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This Hotel is charming! We loved the old vintage feel. Clean and kind staff. Location great! No complaints and would stay here again.

If you take the on-off Tour, do not take the RED bus line take the Yellow line (many more busses and stops).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tararich93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The reception staff that greeted us on check-in was friendly and spoke English. We gasped when we saw the tiny lift. We were a family traveling with 2 large and 2 medium sized luggage bags. The lift cage was just large enough for 1 average person or a max of 3 petite ladies standing nose-to-nose, certainly not for all our large suitcases. We had to stack the luggage vertically sideways and send them up on 2 separate trips whilst we ran up the spiral staircase to receive them on the 4th floor. I would not recommend this hotel for folks who are not youthful and/or fit and traveling with heavy luggage&young children. The rooms were clean with modern decor but the bathroom would be a little hard for an older person to navigate 2-3 slippery steps up into the tub/shower area.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have connecting rooms. We didn't get them for our family of 4.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingdaisy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

It was a pleasant stay for 2 days in Elysees hotel Its just around a corner in the middle of champ-Elysees, perfect location , simple , neat hotel and nice staff ... No much luxury but perfect for a quick visit to explore Paris without spending so much time inside the hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for it upon check in...it may work !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina-Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel d'Angleterre Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#921 of 1,801 in Paris
209 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Delarc
Hotel Delarc
#1,529 of 1,801 in Paris
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,338 of 1,801 in Paris
208 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#206 of 1,801 in Paris
364 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Champs-Elysees
#809 of 1,801 in Paris
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees Hotel

Property: Elysees Hotel
Address: 100 rue la Boetie | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,298 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysees Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing