We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
318
314
73
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
314
73
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare du club room lots of nice restaurants la fayette rooms are small minute walk walking distance subway station choose this hotel bus stop bed was very comfortable nice hotel convenient location bars and restaurants hot water excellent stay stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 743 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

This was a pleasant stay. Yes, the rooms are small, but that's standard in Europe. My issue was more with lack of bathroom storage and having no iron. Staff was great, room was very clean, and the free coffee in the lobby was quite good. There were several metro and bus stations nearby. Great for overnights or short stays, maybe not the best for longer trips. Overall would recomend!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines V, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear ivanasusic

Thank you for your detailed review following your recent stay at the 9 Hotel Opera. We are grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us since this allows us to constantly improve our guests’ experience. I am sorry to read that the bathroom storage was small, indeed we are a boutique hotel, on the other hand, the iron is available at the front desk at all times. Hopefully we can catch up on your next stay with us!

We thank you for your excellent rating and already look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Inès Vounatsos
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

very well positioned, closed to the subway station and many attractions - small breakfast room but good breakfast selection- rooms are nice. Stayed there several times in various rooms. depending on room, street noise can be an issue

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChrisGZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines V, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear ChrisGZH,

We are very thankful you took the time to share your lovely comment. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, especially our ideal location and our delicious breakfast!

The whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards.

Inès Vounatsos
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. A nice variety of breakfast food. Linen was of good quality and beds very comfortable. Room was very small but we made it work with 2 huge suitcases. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NicieBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines V, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear NicieBelle,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! Always a great motivation! We look forward to welcoming you back at in our parisian boutique hotel !

Warm regards from the whole team !

Best,

Inès Vounatsos
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Great location near the Opera House. Easy access to the metro and the bus stops right outside the hotel. The staff are warm and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast has various foods. The room rate is reasonable. What more could I want? Oh, there is room service!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 723stephanie958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines V, Gérant at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear 723stephanie958

We are very thankful you took the time to share your lovely comment. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, especially our ideal location, just two steps from the metro and in the center of beautiful Paris. It is also a pleasure to read that you loved our dedicated staff, warm, comfortable and attentive service !

The whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Ines
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

My room was really smal no wardrobe, no minibar, no carpet, nothing to sit on . When you ask for water to bring your room they don't just say come get yourself from bar. Breakfast nothing very special.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sedatdeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines V, Gérant at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear sedatdeger,


Thank you for sharing your feedback. We do regret to read your 3-dot comment.

Indeed we are a small boutique hotel in the center of Paris and aim for a scandinavian minimalistic style and decor.

I am sorry to read about the water incident and i sure hope this will not happend again.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Regards

Inès
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews