We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 9HOTEL OPERA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
9HOTEL OPERA
Ranked #320 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and great service”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had a great stay. Modern lobby with designer furniture. Great welcome and service. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. Although on the street side the room was quiet. The hotel breakfast was delicious and plentiful (although the hot food could be a bit hotter). The location is also excellent - just a 10 min walk from Gare Du Nord and there is a metro station just a minute away.

Room Tip: The breakfast in the basement is great - delicious croissants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyMikeAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Gérant at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear MikeyMikeAus,

Thanks for taking the time to post your kind words.

We are pleased you liked your stay at the 9HOTEL OPERA. Keep you posted by following us on Facebook “9HOTEL OPERA” and signing up our newsletter (on our website, at the bottom of the page).

Looking forward to host you again in Paris!

Yours sincerely,

Silvia CARRERE
9HOTEL OPERA manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    220
    45
    9
    8
See reviews for
58
199
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here three years ago and I was happy to secure a room in the hotel for a couple of nights before leaving France.
While the rooms are small they are very clean and comfortable, in short perfectly adequate for a visitor. I did eat breakfast on the first day which was very plentiful, diverse and of good quality. One could probably find something cheaper in the neighbourhood, but all you can eat for 15EUR it isn't overly expensive.
The staff are very friendly and while their English is excellent, they were not unhappy to allow me to mangle their language!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear don't have a view, but are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mklawrenceslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Gérant at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear mklawrenceslater,

Thank you for posting a comment.

We are pleased you liked your stay at the 9HOTEL OPERA. Keep you posted by following us on Facebook “9HOTEL OPERA” and signing up our newsletter (on our website, at the bottom of the page).

We hope you will come back soon to practice your French with us !

Yours sincerely,

Silvia CARRERE
9HOTEL OPERA manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Ho scoperto una bel piccolo hotel molto coccolo , pulito , accogliente nella zona centrale di Parigi vicino all'Opera , il personale molto gentile e disponibile

I found a nice hotel in the heart of Paris very clean and warmed , is well located in the Paris Opera.
The intere staff are very kind and available.

Room Tip: Le stanze all'ultimo piano sono molto silenziose e con la terrazza sui tetti di Parigi. On the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max180263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good location, 12 minute walk from gard Du Nord. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and well serviced.
bewrae rooms are samll and menus and breakfast vastly overpriced. Plenty of restarants nearby so eat out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Gérant at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear ian w,

Thank you for your comment.

We take your remark into account. Our hosts’ fulfillment is very important to us, and my team and myself really do try to improve it.
We hope you enjoyed to eat in the area. On our website, we offer a wide selection of great restaurants available in the neighborhood, you won’t be disappointed !

We look forward to hosting you again at 9HOTEL OPERA.

Silvia CARRERE
9HOTEL OPERA manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord and 5 from the nearest Metro. Clean, simply designed along Scandinavian lines.

Comfortable beds with decent white linen. A good sized bathroom and a view onto the street which seemed for Paris quiet.

This is what I like in a hotel and I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMS174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Gérant at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear client,

Thanks for taking the time to post your warm recommendation.

We are pleased you liked your stay at the 9HOTEL OPERA. Keep you posted by following us on Facebook “9HOTEL OPERA” and signing up our newsletter (on our website, at the bottom of the page).

Looking forward to host you again in Paris !

Yours sincerely,

Silvia CARRERE
9HOTEL OPERA manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A 15 minute walk from Gare du Nord. A nicely designed Scandi influenced hotel. The rooms are small ish but that is to be expected in Paris.

Very clean, comfortable beds with good linen, just the job.

Lots of places to eat in the area of reasonable standard.

Metro station 5 minutest away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LMS174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, November 12, 2015
Dear LMS,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the 9HOTEL OPERA.

A bientot à Paris,
Vincent.L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is well cleaned, with nice location (approx. 15 min by walking to Gare du Nord, there are 2 more Metro stations in the neighborhood), the staff is friendly. The rooms are small but cozy, they were cleaned every day. Breakfast is nice. There are a lot of supermarkets in the area of 1 km.

Room Tip: For well-grown people I would suggest to book superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
#249 of 1,798 in Paris
347 reviews
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
#276 of 1,798 in Paris
371 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#334 of 1,798 in Paris
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Montholon
#792 of 1,798 in Paris
61 reviews
Entrepôt
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL OPERA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL OPERA

Property: 9HOTEL OPERA
Address: 14 rue Papillon | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#302 Business Hotel in Paris
#348 Family Hotel in Paris
#406 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 9HOTEL OPERA 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your 9HOTEL OPERA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing