We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient city break hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 9HOTEL OPERA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
9HOTEL OPERA
Ranked #323 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenient city break hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is great value and in a handy location for Gare de Nord station.

Jay at the front of house was very friendly and helpful and whilst small the room had everything we expected for the price and location.

We enjoyed walking to many popular locations and the metro was also nearby if you needed to use it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DMartinDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Dear DMartinDick,

I apologize for later answer.

My team and I are very happy to know that you had a great time in 9HOTEL OPERA in July 2013 and I propose you to come back after 3 years for a special weekend in Paris.

Do not hesate to contact me.

We hope to see you very soon,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    215
    43
    9
    8
See reviews for
55
191
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip and would not return. The rooms were clean and new but I was not happy with the location and the staff ruined the experience.
They came off very rude and unhelpful. It could have been because they were not comfortable with their English but either way, I was so disappointed that I looked for an alternate hotel.
The location is quite common and the immediate surroundings felt too mainstream. There was a Starbucks and McDonalds just around the corner. I missed that community Parisian vibe of people walking around the streets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Other than that, the rooms were very small. located on a noisy street and the walls did not really block any noises. It was like sleeping in the street. The staff were good and the prices were good. However, I moved to a better hotel after couple of nights. I do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here with my husband in May. We came by train and were happy to find out the hotel was really close to Gare du Nord. The hotel was very clean and the staff was kind and helpful. The room was very tidy and light. The breakfast was also really nice and focused on simple but good stuff like croissants, baguet, jam, yoghurt, juice. Extra points for the cafe au lait made out of fresh coffee beans. Though the hotel was very close to Metro we ended up walking everywhere as all the big attractions were withing walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanna-Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Dear Sanna-Mariah,

I apologize for later answer.

My team and I are very happy to know that you had a great time in 9HOTEL OPERA in May 2013 and I propose you to come back after 3 years for a special weekend in Paris.

Do not hesate to contact me.

We hope to see you very soon,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at 9 Hotel on our recent trip to Paris. Not having been before we were surprised to discover we were within walking distance of all the main attractions. Lots of good restaurants close by. We had a room at the front overlooking the street and it was a little noisy at night but just for a short time once restaurants closed. The rooms were a decent size but the bathroom was tiny but serviceable. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was pleasant with a small but good selection of food. Would recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rb66Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Dear rb66Perth,

I apologize for later answer.

My team and I are very happy to know that you had a great time in 9HOTEL OPERA in May 2013 and I propose you to come back after 3 years for a special weekend in Paris.

Do not hesate to contact me.

We hope to see you very soon,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to Spain. The room was smallish but very well designed with everything you need. Very comfy bed. Its on a side street and noise at night was not an issue. The staff on reception were helpful and very pleasant. Lots of places to eat round and about. Would use again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Dear Allison,

I apologize for later answer.

My team and I are very happy to know that you had a great time in 9HOTEL OPERA in May 2013 and I propose you to come back after 3 years for a special weekend in Paris.

Do not hesate to contact me.

We hope to see you very soon,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed with a group of friends for three nights, the hotel was ten minutes walk from Gare Du Norde station and five minutes from Possionerre station . The staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were small and basic and clean. I stayed at the front and there was a little noise on the street in the early morning. There are nice bars in the vicinity . I can't comment on the breakfast as I didn't eat in the hotel. It was good value for money

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyF77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Dear Jenny,

I apologize for later answer.

My team and I are very happy to know that you had a great time in 9HOTEL OPERA in May 2013 and I propose you to come back after 3 years for a special weekend in Paris.

Do not hesate to contact me.

We hope to see you very soon,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager


No titubeas a contactarme directamente en el caso en que quisiera transcurrir otro fin de semana a París.

En la espera del placer de te encontrar de nuevo a el 9HOTEL OPERA,

Mis más cordiales saludos,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
#220 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
#277 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Montholon
Hotel Montholon
#751 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#349 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL OPERA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL OPERA

Property: 9HOTEL OPERA
Address: 14 rue Papillon | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#302 Business Hotel in Paris
#348 Family Hotel in Paris
#406 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 9HOTEL OPERA 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9HOTEL OPERA is a 48 rooms Lifestyle Hotel situated in the Opera district, in the center of Paris. The hotel is astonishing in its simple elegance, uncluttered, functional and comfortable spaces which are distributed over six floors.9HOTEL OPERA combines a traditional facade and historic surroundings with a totally updated and modern interior, designed by CASTEL VECIANA ARQUITECTURA. 9HOTEL OPERA has an ideal location, close to the department stores and to the Opera, Gare du Nord, the Montmartre hill, the "Grands Boulevards" and other hidden secrets.The rooms are equipped with large flat screen TVs with wooden floor, individual A/C, large flat screen TVs, a wide range of national and international channels, Free WIFI, Ipod/Iphone docking station in Superior and Club Rooms, slippers and many other welcoming gestures... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your 9HOTEL OPERA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing