We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very chic boutique hotel at a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 9HOTEL OPERA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
9HOTEL OPERA
Ranked #452 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
kent ,uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very chic boutique hotel at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We chose this hotel of 62 rooms due to its location to the Gare de nord train station and to the venue we were going to see a band at (Le trianon) but once we got there we realised this was one of those little gems tucked away in a quiet side street.The decor reminded me of Danish uber cool furniture and very contemporary rooms.We were bumped up to the club room which is situated on the very top floor which only has 2 rooms ,each with their own balcony and a vaulted ceiling and possibly one of the widest beds i had slept in.
The staff all spoke perfect english and there was none of that Parisienne attitude of ' if you don't speak the language you will get nothing' and nothing was too much for them.
What with free wi-fi in the entire building and your own i-pod docking station , what more could you want.

Room Tip: If you can afford it , go for the club room no 61 or 62 , top of the shot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saint1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Dear saint1674,

I apologize for later answer.

My team and I are very happy to know that you had a great time in 9HOTEL OPERA in February 2012 and I propose you to come back after 3 years for a special weekend in Paris.

Do not hesate to contact me.

We hope to see you very soon,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    151
    37
    8
    6
See reviews for
40
146
17
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The rooms are not very big but if you want to see the city then this is not a problem. The location was also very good. There were 2 subways in the neighborhood. You can leave your bagage there in a room and pick them up later.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kristien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Dear Kristien,

I apologize for later answer.

My team and I are very happy to know that you had a great time in 9HOTEL OPERA in February 2012 and I propose you to come back after 3 years for a special weekend in Paris.

Do not hesate to contact me.

We hope to see you very soon,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Quite good position, not so far but even not so close to Opera, 10 minute walking; quite nice design furniture, quite good breakfast, would appreciate much mopre for 15 €, small room but quite comfortable (no minibar)..I mean, every attribute comes to my mind is preceded by "quite", that's why this is a quite good place, also considering the price, that wasn't too bad, being in a busy exhibition week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefano v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Google Translation
Caro Stefano,

Innanzitutto mi scuso per il ritardo nello rispondere al Suo gentile commento.

Colgo l'occasione per ringraziarla di aver consacrato un po' del suo tempo a scrivere un avviso sul suo soggiorno al 9HOTEL OPERA.

Sono lieta di sapere che il Suo soggiorno nel 2012 é stato incantevole, e La invito a venirci a trovare nuovamente, a distanza di 3 anni.

Non esiti a contattarmi direttamente nel caso in cui volesse trascorrere un altro weekend a Parigi.


Nell'attesa del piacere di accorglierla nuovamente al 9HOTEL OPERA,

I miei più cordiali saluti,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is modern, nice decoration and people are very friendly. Only remarks are about some problems to collect empty bottles in the room and in some days breakfest not completed on time, when finished. Thanks for the staff, specially Joy, for his great atittude in helping the guests. I intend to return to 9 Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MFCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Dear MFCQ,

I apologize for later answer.

My team and I are very happy to know that you had a great time in 9HOTEL OPERA in January 2012 and I propose you to come back after 3 years for a special weekend in Paris.

Do not hesate to contact me.

We hope to see you very soon,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I found the 9 Hotel a very enjoyable hotel throughout.

The first impression is great, as we are welcome by a well designed hall and reception room matching what advertised in the hotel website and a diligent service even if not particularly remarkable.

The rooms I've tried (a single and a double at two different occasions) were very elegant if minimal, stripped off to the basics in a comfortable manner. The beds were delightful and the bathroom of high standing for this category of hotel. Cleanliness was remarkable as well.

Also, the 9 Hotel is very well located with most areas of interest in Paris within easy reach. The same goes for the main train stations and airports.

On the minus side, the rooms feel a bit small, lack some furniture and tend be noisy as they are right next to the corridor. As such I would probably not stay there more than 1-2 nights unless I would be staying at one of the premium rooms.

Finally, at its price, the 9 Hotel is a very good deal and I'd therefore would not hesitate in recommending it for a short stay in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goncalo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Dear Goncalo,

I apologize for later answer.

My team and I are very happy to know that you had a great time in 9HOTEL OPERA in December 2012 and I propose you to come back after 3 years for a special weekend in Paris.

Do not hesate to contact me to try the new rooms!

We hope to see you very soon,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The room is too small, there is no closet and we were given a bery bad bed. Since we had paid for 11 nights no refundable rate, we had tompay additional EUR 39 per night to get a better bed. There is not noise during the night but a refurbishment in the neighborhood starts very early.

Room Tip: Forget to rest in thr morning since there is a refurbishment in the neighborhood
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, General Manager at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all thank you very much for having post your advise.
I am really sorry for all the troubles and I do apologize.
As far as I remember, after the day we met each other at the reception of the hotel we did our best in order to make your staying as confortable as possible. I invite you to call me on my mobile : 06 22 35 16 43 in order to discuss if you wish.

Awaiting for the pleasure to hear from you very soon,

Best Regards,

Silvia Carrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
#305 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
#336 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Entrepôt
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Montholon
#802 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#371 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL OPERA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL OPERA

Property: 9HOTEL OPERA
Address: 14 rue Papillon | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
#348 Family Hotel in Paris
#406 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 9HOTEL OPERA 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9HOTEL OPERA is a 48 rooms Lifestyle Hotel situated in the Opera district, in the center of Paris. The hotel is astonishing in its simple elegance, uncluttered, functional and comfortable spaces which are distributed over six floors.9HOTEL OPERA combines a traditional facade and historic surroundings with a totally updated and modern interior, designed by CASTEL VECIANA ARQUITECTURA. 9HOTEL OPERA has an ideal location, close to the department stores and to the Opera, Gare du Nord, the Montmartre hill, the "Grands Boulevards" and other hidden secrets.The rooms are equipped with large flat screen TVs with wooden floor, individual A/C, large flat screen TVs, a wide range of national and international channels, Free WIFI, Ipod/Iphone docking station in Superior and Club Rooms, slippers and many other welcoming gestures... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your 9HOTEL OPERA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing