We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice interior, Clean and Great Location”
Review of 9HOTEL OPERA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
9HOTEL OPERA
Ranked #326 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were staying there for 5 nights. We were really satisfied. The room is really clean with a minimalist style. You will also can enjoy a nice and warm environment in the Lobby area... just like a Living Room in your own house.
They provide Free WiFi (also important for most travellers)
The location is very nice. Just walking distance to BUS no.42 and METRO M7 that goes along some Interesting Places in Paris, including shopping area...

Definitely will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nenuphar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

All the team of 9 hotel and myself thank you very much for the nice advise.

Hoping to welcome you very soon,

Warm Regards

Silvia Carrère
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 554 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel is in a safe area abounding with restaurant options, Metro and bus service very nearby. Our bed was truly king-sized with comfortable mattress and bedding. Unusually large room for Paris, well designed with storage. In-room amenities included good coffee, excellent magnifying mirror and too-tiny hairdryer. The hotel also offered a nice lounge area in the lobby with chairs, many books, a high-speed computer/printer and swift elevators. Staff was friendly, helpful and competent in English.

Our first room, #22, faced the street. The double paned windows did not muffle much of the frequent horn-blowing during rush hours. Additionally, renovations were going on in the adjacent room, with day-long hammering behind the head of the bed's wall. The front desk said they could move our room after the next night. The following morning the new person on desk had no knowledge of the plan, but was immediately helpful in giving us a new room. The new one, #62, is called the loft. It was a smaller room with the same sized bed and included a small balcony. Noise was no issue there. (#22 featured a tub/shower and #62 only a shower. After a day on foot over cobblestones, the tub was a nice feature but for me a shower's fine, too.)

Everything was very clean and furnishings had a fresh appearance. I am excited to think we have found that terrific place to stay when we go Paris! I plan to return there and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If your room faces the street, the further up you are, the better. Also be sure to ask about the cur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsilliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your nice advise.

We do apologize for all the troubles caused by the several renovations during your staying.

We really hope to welcome you again,

With my best regards

Silvia Carrere
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed the one night in Paris, wanted a good price hotel that was clean and in a good location - got both with 9 Hotel, Is close to two metro stations, has free wifi - lovely foyer area is sit. Luckily it also has air con as we were there during once of the hottest weekends. Bathroom and water pressure was good. Bed comfortable and nice tv with good selection of channels. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending and staying their again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen1864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Responsable relations clients at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

G'day ! :)

We are delighted that you had a nice experience at 9HOTEL.

Thank you for adding your comments and we hope you get the opportunity to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

The 9HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I would equate 9hotel to a box of Laduree macaroons. It is sweet and tasteful and a real treat. Everyone was so nice to me and helpful. I loved the cool boutiquey vibe. Everything about it was smart and chic. I slept like a baby and was so happy to return to the hotel after a long day of sight seeing. Silvia the manager is kind and helpful, everyone is. I love 9hotel and the decorum. Breakfast is perfect too in the cool sub level... CAtching the train back to London from Gare de Nord was a breeze. A lovely 10 minute stroll. The location to everything is easy from Cadet the 7 line.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishland822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed !

We hope to see you soon,

Warm Regards,

Silvia Carrère
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is elegant, minimalist and very nice. The shower and the bed are simply gorgeous. The breakfast was reasonable, but it lacks sweeties and cakes. The bedrooms are small but clean. I loved the liquid soap and shampoo, they were very nice. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your advises, above all concerning breakfast.

We really hope to welcome you very soon in 9 hotel,

Best Regards

Silvia Carrère
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

close enough to the centre of paris (easily reached by the close by metro station Cadet) but also far enough away to be quiet. set of the main drag, there is no traffic noise and the air conditioning made sure you didnt need to open the windows (unless you want to that is!) room size was fine (room 201), very clean, bath and shower, even get your own set of slippers!
Be careful about the breakfast as we booked without but where told it was included when we arrived! our advise is to not bother and have breakfast at a local bar where it is cheaper and you can soak up the atmosphere with the parisians. macdonalds and starbucks close by if you need them, but always try the french pastries and bagettes for lunch time. if you dont want to stray far away in the evening there are quite a few local restuarants, the best being Hugo - but be aware that you must book a table in advance. we would have done this for the last night in hindsight as the food is that good that it made everything after that pale into insignificance!

Room Tip: 201 is a good room and although it is next to the lift you cant here a thing! looking on the room pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your remarks.

We hope to welcome you very soon,

With my best regards

Silvia Carrère
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at 9Hotel earlier this week during a short trip to Paris after spending the summer in the Loire Valley. The room was small, but sufficient, tastefully updated and decorated, the air conditioning was very comfortable and the service from their English speaking staff of professionals was excellent. 9Hotel is in a very convenient and safe area, we felt very save walking around at night, and the price cannot be beat. We will absolutely stay here during our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattlawlessTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice advise about 9 hotel.

We hope to see you very soon,

Kind Regards,

Silvia Carrère
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
#305 of 1,803 in Paris
450 reviews
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#362 of 1,803 in Paris
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Montholon
#783 of 1,803 in Paris
76 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Opera / Bourse
Golden Hotel Paris
Golden Hotel Paris
#768 of 1,803 in Paris
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL OPERA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL OPERA

Address: 14 rue Papillon | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#302 Business Hotel in Paris
#347 Family Hotel in Paris
#405 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $121 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 9HOTEL OPERA 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your 9HOTEL OPERA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing